We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Chynna Garden

Chynna Garden
Ranked #8 of 82 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Prestatyn
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Eaten in and had takeaways on a number of occasions. Food always tasty, last night enjoyed Malaysian beef with udon noodles Mamak style, moderately but not excessively spicy.

Service always attentive, I like being asked if I would like a pause between first and second courses.

Good value

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrestatynNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    44
    20
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food not as good as the restaurant looks”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Walked by this for months and always looked stunning from outside so decided to get a takeway between christmas and new year, was expecting to be blown away but it was all quite average - chicken sweet n sour was actually too vinegary.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank R J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

First time I have tried this Restaurant. Setting and ambience was nice. Ordered a straight forward main course and it took exactly 3 MINUTES to arrive. Yes, 3 minutes. Obviously they had pans of ready prepared food. I had the birds nest which was chewy, not crisp, so possibly had been sat in the kitchens awaiting an order. Size of meal not overly impressive. First time I have ever finished a meal and still had a glass of lager half-full. My reviews are usually complimentary, but I'm afraid on this occasion I was disappointed. May give it a second chance though as we were in the restaurant such a short time, that couldn't get a feel for it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Eaten in and had take outs - food excellent on all occasions. Staff friendly and welcoming. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food great price ”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

This is the first time do my and was recommended by my girlfriend. The drinks was good especially the house lager. We had both starters and mains and I am quite partial to having a chicken chow mein and it was very good but needed more quantity. I will definitely be returning in the future.

Helpful?
Thank bighairprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chynna Garden also viewed

 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Chynna Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing