We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal excellent staff”
Review of The Ffrith Hotel

The Ffrith Hotel
Ranked #60 of 86 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A fantastic pub for all the family. Open from 12 noon for a full sizzling menu and kids menu that we serve until 9pm every day. There's a great range of beers, wines, spirits and soft drinks. We have 'burger and a drink offer which runs all week and a '2 meals for £8' which runs all day Monday to Friday. We have BT sports and Sky sports so there's no excuse to miss your favourite match. We are a 'Green Card' site, so download the app and play the results predictor and get all the offers. We also have plenty of outside seating for those sunny days and free car parking.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Another lovely meal. We are relatively local but it’s worth driving here for food and the customer service is excellent,

1  Thank titchyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind reveiw we are happy and gratefull that you travel to come and dine with us. we hope yo see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Nice friendly staff nice food nice atmosphere and good company what more do you need oh and the price was good as well.

1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hi Colin C, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Ffrith Hotel! thank you for the high star rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Firstly 10/10 for great service (Evelyn) even though there was a queue and we mixed up our order, nothing was too much trouble and the wait was about 15 mins not 30 mins. Very busy today. The restaurant has been tastefully redecorated and everywhere was tidy. Lots of menu choices, gluten free, vegetarian and very cheap deals on at the moment. Great place for families. Worth a try though

1  Thank LadiesThatLunch2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

A Relaxing meal in a great value sizzling pub with many to choose from on the menu from your old classics fish & chips to something more exciting as a chicken & ribs combo served on a sizzling hissing skillet that's enough to tide any rumbling Tums over. Staff are very friendly here & do there Up most To assist you where needed. A very Spacious bar to enjoy your meal or the perfect pint, & with free on site parking Where's not to like on your daily hike.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Tim G, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Ffrith Hotel.thank you for the high star rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Staff are awful.. staff working are very rude.... food wasn’t nice was dry the burger bun was all burnt.. wouldn’t recommend at all very disappointed

Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

please contact us at the ffrith so we can discuss your recent visit 01745887182

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ffrith Hotel also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to The Ffrith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing