We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional amusement arcade with small cafe and good play area around the back”

Central Beach Amusements and Arcade
Ranked #5 of 8 Fun & Games in Prestatyn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Second generation family owned and operated amusement arcade and cafe right on Prestatyns famous blue beach Open every day from Easter to the end of September then weekends until end of November
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Traditional amusement arcade with small cafe and good play area around the back”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Been several time, the café looks clean although we havent used it for food only Ice Lollys and drinks.
The 1960 tiles on the wall behind the counter are fab
Arcade a typical sea side one plenty of 2p stuff to keep the kids happy, the play area around the back is free and excellent with good areas for pick nicks.
My only gripe is the Council car park has a height restriction on it so on of our vehicles wont fit?
Toilets (Council ran I assume) are located a 5 min walk away on the other side of the Lido thingy, they are ok but in such a nice area should be better

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank zumo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

great traditional arcade, the kids spent ages in there and didn't break the bank. it is a family favourite on every trip to TALACHRE

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Save the pennies”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

great for the kids to spend all the pennies of ones and two's saved up all year round, especially if the weather is bad.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsMc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

It was ok. Very tacky but clean enough. There were scary people there though...tatooes were a must as were beer bellies..and that was just the women

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank davsterrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I recently visited this place & have to say that I was very surprised to find such a wonderful oasis of safe family fun still available today! What value when compared to the usual Theme parks of today.The owners of the amusements & cafe are both on site - which is reassuring - but I hear 1 of them likes to play golf a little too often! The man in the change box is really nice too . So all in all I would suggest this attraction is a must do on a visit to Prestatyn

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 19aww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Beach Amusements and Arcade also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Central Beach Amusements and Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing