We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great carvery”

Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery
Ranked #30 of 84 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great carvery”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Actually better than expected from a chain carvery place. Price was good and portions excellent.

Nice meats on the carvery.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    186
    139
    74
    127
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mayo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner one evening. The staff were unhelpful it was extremely complicated to order and the food was only ok. My son asked for melted cheese on his chips twice they brought his food to the table with no cheese eventually they just shoved it into the microwave and melted the cheese to boiling point not exactly as it was advertised on the menu. The only redeeming feature of this place was the dessert which was tasty. All in all very disappointing and I will avoid the others in the chain based on this one.

Helpful?
1 Thank bernie129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwygyfylchi, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Carvery”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just been for Sunday Lunch again (probably our 4th visit), excellent value for money. Does get very busy but that speaks for itself, definitely on my list!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Having been to this carvery a few times in the past we were looking forward to visiting again. However we were left disappointed after being served the last cuts of dry meat & soggy veg followed by melted ice cream. I noticed quite a few plates were left with a fair bit of food on them so can only assume other people were disappointed with the food too. Have to admit it has put me off going again, sorry :-(

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chele1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“21st Birthday meal”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great food...Friendly Staff...nothing too much trouble...would recommend this carvery..child friendly too 10/10

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lozza712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery also viewed

 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Bells of St Marys Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing