We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seri Intan

Seri Intan
Ranked #29 of 82 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Malaysian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The food is good if you are dining in at this restaurant, however, I have always found the take aways to be of poor quality. They normally taste like left overs from the previous night. I think this is a restaurant with huge potentials as it's the only one of its kind within Denbighshire, however they need to improve the quality of their take aways. Sometimes you don't always want to sit in and eat, but it takes the pleasure away from getting a take away when you are sold food that taste like they've been kept in the fridge for days. The owners should take heed of this and ensure that they offer the same quality of service whether customers are dining in or getting a take away.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dandy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thaitastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Lovely fresh tasting food, great service and lovely setting.

Portions were quite large but no reason to complain of course.

Soft shell crab was a highlight.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Massive portions of really tasty food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Happened upon this place by mistake..but we were not disappointed. The decor was fantastic, the waiter very friendly, and the place was just so atmospheric it was gorgeous!. We ordered a different dish each, and all tried a bit of each other's.. The food was freshly cooked and very tasty, the best beef stir fry I've ever had. So much so, that a fellow dinner came in and asked if we would recommend.. I did and he had the king prawn stir fry which he was very pleased with. Overall, lovely place, great food and fab staff, would love to eat here again if we came back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joannie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Once you have found this quirky place above a busy pub you can relax and enjoy its quality Malaysian food. It's a bit of a tardis experience as you walk up the stairs to a small room that turns out to be bigger than you think, but persevere! They have used the space creatively and the pretty decor can transport you from Prestatyn high street to the far east! Good food, friendly young waiters. The papaya (and mango) salad was unlike the Thai standard but interesting and very spicy! Not many vegetarian choices but everything I had was good. All the food was fresh and tasty. This place is definitely worth seeking out. We will return

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EirianCymraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Ate here one Friday night as the local hotel we stayed at didn't do evening meals [!]

Really nice food, and big portions. We shared a starter of ribs which were excellently cooked and good value. My pad thai was also excellent, lots of chicken and a really flavourful dish. My husband's green curry was a really generous portion too although the sauce was a bit thin. Friendly staff and nice enough decor. Would definitely eat here again if I was in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cre4tive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seri Intan also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Gronant, Prestatyn
 
Gronant, Prestatyn
 

Been to Seri Intan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing