We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Proper Pub!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Victoria Hotel

Royal Victoria Hotel
Ranked #47 of 81 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Proper Pub!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Little gem of a pub tucked away on the beach side of the railway. Excellent food served all day till 6pm. Sunday lunch was absolutely fantastic!! We both had roast beef and were not disappointed (veg served separately). Staff and customers all very friendly...highly recommended. Worth a visit for the architecture alone...pristine throughout...what a find!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank johnken1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Old fashioned pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have visited this pub on 3 or 4 occasions for Sunday lunch after shopping in the town. It's a nice, no frills, old fashioned pub, with friendly, pleasant staff. Meals are served in a separate room away from the public bar. Sunday lunch is delicious, well presented with various fresh vegetables, and generous portions - I could not fault it at all and would recommend it to anyone. Sticky toffee pudding is lovely too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueW496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My dad and i went for the music 16 11 13 the pud is very clean the menue is gud all at reasnable prices god beer at god prices nice relact atmaspher staf v plesant no agresiv bownsers ! Thay put mee off from eny pub i will defntly be cuming back giv it a go

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brett & Lynn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

A fabulous Sunday roast with great service we really enjoyed it. It was very busy but the service did not suffer.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Victoria Hotel also viewed

Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
 

Been to Royal Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing