We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar and Food”
Review of Archie's Bar

Archie's Bar
Ranked #14 of 82 Restaurants in Prestatyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family Run Bar & Bistro offering a range of fine wines, real ales and a wide choice of meals. Sports tv and live music and sport.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Bar and Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are regular visitors to Archies when in Prestatyn (we are from Liverpool) great selection of Real Ale's all well kept, food great. Archies is always very clean, great staff looking forward to our next visit in June.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aedwards4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    33
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Really good service here, and the prices are not too bad. For a pub the food is pretty good too. Nicely situated top of town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CraigHRhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bit of a wait but worth waiting for”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

First time in Prestatyn with the kids. Very busy, but snuck onto a small table round the back. Felt a little short staffed. They forgot our drinks but at least warned us the food would be half an hour. An hour later it arrived - just burger & chips, but probably the best burger & chips I'd ever tasted. I had to ask the waiter about the chips and she said their chef triple fried them - gloriously golden & soft without being remotely soggy. The burger was lusciously tender and in a bun so light & perfectly toasted as to be near miraculous. Worth the wait and then some.

Helpful?
Thank Roomybonce
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scarisbrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good pie !!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Pop in her on the off chance as first place was closed. Glad it was ! From the outside it looks massive but it's no not a lot of table in this place but has some seating outside. We had a starter and a main each a couple of glasses of wine and a couple of pints and all cost under £40 and this was just pub grub it was amazing bordering amazing. The lady who served us was very friendly and polite and brought our drinks to the table and was very helpful so was the other member of staff. Only downside was no card payment but the cash machine is right next door and you can have a tab and pay at the end. On the whole a great experience and we will come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Darran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger I've had in a long time!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Fantastic food and even better service, staff were just so friendly. I had a burger, was cooked just right and couldn't believe how cheap it was. Huge as well! Definitely coming back here when I'm next visiting

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 469SCFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Archie's Bar also viewed

 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
Prestatyn, Denbighshire
 

Been to Archie's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing