We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, well equipped and well furnished...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DavidABra...
Albrighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent, well equipped and well furnished retreat”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The comfort and location of this cottage were both excellent. We were made very welcome on arrival and our hosts were friendly and informative. The cottage location was central to Prestatyn but the garden gate led to a quiet pathway which seemed a long way from such a busy town. We could also get to beaches very quickly from the cottage.

The cottage was comfortable, tasteful and well designed. Every room has been put together in a considered and well-thought out way. The kitchen was well equipped with modern equipment and utensils. The main bedroom was comfortable and the bed was very good. I normally take a long to get to sleep in a new place with a new bed but here I slept really well for the whole week. The living room is also very comfortable.

Overall the holiday was excellent and this cottage certainly helped in ensuring such a good experience for my wife and I plus our dog.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindaeold...
oldham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“PERFECT, SPOTLESS, RESTFUL”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from our weeks holiday at Vale View Cottages, This is the second time we have stayed, this time we stayed in the Coach House with our dog Benji. The cottage is spotless with everything you need, The interior is really nice and Louise and Spencer have done everything to make it special and cosy. They had left little treats, fresh flowers, wine and even a bowl of plums from the trees in the garden. The garden was ideal for us with a dog, a large lawned area and a side gate leading to a path which was perfect for walking the dog. This path took you into Prestatyn in less than 10mins. We shall hopefully be returning next year and would recommend the cottages without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bogrollba...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Coach house”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic weeks holiday in the coach house..beautiful cottage..spotless..tastefully decorated..an amazing shower!!! ..with its own private garden which was a huge bonus for me having a toddler..fresh flowers and a bottle of wine was a lovely touch thank you! Will be coming back and be highly recomending to friends and family..Spencer and Louise are the perfect hosts..couldnt ask for more ☺☺

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelley d
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a week in this beautiful cottage. Comfortable, clean and cosy, this is our second year here. The cottage is well equipped and beautifully decorated, bed is very comfy, great places to walk nearby. We will be back next year.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C
2 reviews
“Amazing, warm, friendly people with well finished cosy and clean accommodation.”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed as a couple for the week including new years day. The location is great, and the cottages are very well appointed especially the double beds. The mattresses are the type that make you want to stay in them all day. The hosts are very helpful and willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay a good good one. If you like cycling or hiking they are full of helpful hints and tips as to where to go. Couldn't fault them or their wonderful accommodation.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CLSTUK
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A lovely and spacious cottage as a base for a family holiday in North Wales. We didn't spend much time in Prestatyn itself, but used this as a base for the surrounding area. The cottage itself was plenty big enough for the three of us who spent the week there and the kitchen was very well equipped so we were able to eat in most nights. There is an Aldi within a 2 minute walk so you can buy whatever you need. The garden was lovely and my little girl loved playing in it and was able to feed Louise's ducks and chickens which she thought was great. Spencer and Louise also have great local knowledge and had discount vouchers for some of the attractions as well. Highlights of the surrounding area include the Welsh Mountain Zoo which my daughter loved and Talacre Beach which was a short drive from Prestatyn. Llandudno can also be visited within an hour's drive and is well worth a day trip with plenty to do there.

A word of warning about the parking. It is down a very narrow drive and we found it easier to drive down to the little roundabout, go around this and attack the drive from a right hand turn than a left hand turn.

All in all a lovely relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.