We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyons St Mary's Holiday Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Prestatyn
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaches Hotel(Prestatyn)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (65)
    Filter reviews
    65 results
    Traveller rating
    38
    12
    4
    3
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    38
    12
    4
    3
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrobin hoodfishing laketoilet blocklovely siteon sitelocal amenitiesplay areaenjoyed our staymaryspubpitchedplotcaravancamppassescarvery
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    55 - 60 of 65 reviews
    Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

    We have recently moved our caravan here for a seasonal pitch and we couldn't be happier. The staff who run the site are friendly professional and very accommodating nothing is too much trouble. There are lots of new things planned for children too. Our children love it and of they're happy we are happy. This has truly given us a new lease of life and love for caravanning it is in pleasant surroundings with ample access to local attractions. The site is very well maintained, friendly, welcoming and secure. Us our two boys and our shih tzu will make this a second home :)

    Stayed: April 2014
    Thank Lynzylow
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2014

    Had a fantastic weekend break with our daughter, son in law and grandsons at Lyons St Mary's and even the lousy weather could not dampen our admiration for the cleanliness of the site,facilities,toilets, showers and laundry and the enthusiasm helpfulness and friendliness shown by Ian and Jo who run the site and keep it in the spotless condition that it is would recommend it to anyone.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Alan K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons St Mary's Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

    Hi Alan, thank you for leaving such a positive review on our trip advisor page, sorry for the late reply we have had some issues with the log in details. We are glad that you were happy with all the park facilities, yes our staff work hard to keep them as clean as they can. We hope to see you and your family again soon from all the staff at Lyons St Mary's.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

    After many years of camping our family decided to change to a caravan, we had seasonal pitches else wear but it never felt quite right ! The moment we arived at st Mary's it felt like coming home and instantly new that's wear we wanted to base our van , Ian and Jo who run the sight are the most welcoming and fabulous couple we have ever had the pleasure of meeting, there is nothing they won't do to ensure you enjoy your time there ! Giving tips on places to go even the best fish and chips and Chinese around and after trying both out we agree with there recommendations , the sight is spotless and there is always a clean fresh smell that greets you in the wash area , as for the little shop In the office Jo will always strive to get any of your requirements met if it's not in she will mAke sure it is next time , as I say this is a wonderful family atmosphere and hope st Mary's will continue to be our second home for many years to come thanks again for making us so welcome and for your unselfish approach to everything you both do

    Stayed: May 2014
    3  Thank Povah08
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2014

    Myself, my wife and our two children, along with our neighbours with their 3 children recently stayed at St Mary's Holiday Park. The site is excellent, extremely clean with no litter, toilets, showers, laundry and washing facilities. There is also an excellent play area for the children. We only stayed for one night however the lady on reception was extremely friendly and helpful. The site is very reasonably priced, and we would definitely go again. This was our first time camping as a family, and the only thing I will do differently next time is not go in April... Absolutely freezing :-) Also when you are camping there is a massive three acre field, and totally away from the main road that some reviews talked about, so we had a very peaceful night. Keep up the good work!

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank 453Mike
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons St Mary's Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

    Hi Mike, thank you for leaving such a positive review on our trip advisor page, sorry for the late reply we have had some issues with the log in details. We are glad your first time camping was such a great experience and we hope it encourages you and your family to do it more often. We hope to see you and your family again soon from all the staff at Lyons St Mary's.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2013

    stayed at st marys holiday park several times last year and found the site to be well laid out spotless clean site and the site staff very helpful I would recomend it to all my friends and I will be going back in 2014 to stay molineux family.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank gerald m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews