We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay At the Beaches Hotel”
Review of The Beaches Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beaches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Manchester England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short stay At the Beaches Hotel”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

On visiting the hotel for a golden wedding reception we were greeted at reception by a very pleasant and polite young lady who was quick and efficient and although we arrived early found out our room was vacant and booked us in immediately.

The Lunch we had was very nice and there was a good choice on the menu. once again the staff gave excellent service with politeness and went out of their way to make sure everything was ok.

The evening could not have been better both with the excellent buffet and the bar staff were giving quick service and again very pleasant and politeness.

Next mornings breakfast was once again above expectation with a good variety on the menu and the food could not be faulted. Once again the service of the staff was excellent.

Overall the hotel gave a very enjoyable stay and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback about The Beaches Hotel. It goes without saying that it is lovely to read that our guests have enjoyed their time and experience here with us and it is also great to see that the staff played a part in this with their excellent service and politeness.
Please be rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments as we feel it is a positive attribute to share with the staff all types of feedback that we receive, to ensure that our service remains at a high standard.
We would love to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future and should you require any assistance with any queries you may have please do not hesitate to get in contact with Claire, our Sales & Marketing Manager at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be only to happy to help you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    190
    117
    52
    54
See reviews for
168
206
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have stayed at the Beaches Hotel twice now. Both times the Hotel and facilities have been spotless. Staff are so welcoming. Serving breakfast early to some of our party who had to leave promptly, and keeping the restaurant open until late for those in our party who were arriving late. Very warm atmosphere. I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms at the front of the Hotel are the nicest - you can hear the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent experience here at The Beaches Hotel. Its is wonderful to read such positive remarks and please be rest assured that your wonderful comments will be passed to the relevant departments.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and should you require any assistance with any queries you may have, please do not hesitate to contact Claire, our Sales & Marketing manager at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be only to happy to help you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

As you leave the car and look around there is a place that looks like a disused camp. The car park is situated at the other side of the hotel. When you walk into the reception it is well presented and there is a nice smell of either air freshener or some cleaning product but it is nice. The staff were very polite and friendly upon arrival. When we found the room it was positioned over looking the car park which is not a good view. So was asked to be moved to the other side of the hotel which overlooks the sea. Couldn't believe that we were charged another ten pounds for the privilage. When entering the room there was a very damp smell , it was like wet dog. When I then looked out at the expensive view I couldn't even see out as the windows on the outside where so dirty. I tried putting hand out to clean them but couldn't. The room was very basic. decor was satisfactory but the room was tiny. Bed was so uncomfortable and so were the pillows. Bathroom was good and the water very hot and the bath fills very quickly which was a bonus.
The food is at least better than the accomodation. Very tasty.
I am very glad that it was only a couple of days that stayed here.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sun74ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback about your recent visit here at The Beaches Hotel. In relation to your feedback, we are situated opposite Pontins Holiday Camp however the site is away from the hotel and does not impact the standard and level of service that all our guests receive. The hotels Car Park is situated opposite the entrance to the hotel therefore it is easy walking distance from the car to the entrance for the hotel.
It is a shame that you did not find the accommodation up to standard for your stay and I can only apologise that you did not get to experience the wonderful view of the Irish Sea from your window. Please be rest assured that your comments will be passed the Heads of the relevant department to ensure that instances like these do not occur again in the future. We are constantly updating and refurbishing our bedrooms to ensure that all our guests are happy with their stay, it is so unfortunate that on this occasion, you were far from satisfied.
We would like to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and should this be something that you would like to do, please do not hesitate to contact Claire, our Sales & Marketing Manager and she will be only to happy to answer any enquiries you may have or to assist with you with anything further
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prestatyn hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at the beaches for a weekend in march and was very happy with the service we received. The promenade bar was packed on the saturday night and we ordered food expecting to wait a while because of the amount of people who had ordered before us. Within 15 minutes i was eating the best piece of battered cod i have ever tasted! My wife and our friends were equally impressed with the speed of service and more importantly the quality of the food. Breakfast on the sunday morning was just as good and well prepared. Great access to the beach and very clean throughout we would highly reccomend. Well done

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us here at The Beaches Hotel. It is great to receive such positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your whole experience here with us and we hope that this will ensure you come back to visit us again in the future.
Should you have any queries or require any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Sales & Marketing Manager, Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com, where she will be only to happy to help you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We live near to the Beaches Hotel, so is only a walk along the Prom, from our house. So on a nice day a walk to the hotel is a nice treat. Visiting the Prom bar, for a drink and a bar meal. On a warm day, you can sit outside, with wonderfull views out to sea.The food is always excellent, and I recomend the Beaches plater for 2. We have also visited in the evenings for meals in the Restrurant. Again the food has also been brilliant. The staff in both the bar and Resturant are always freindly. They also have a good selection of beers and wines available, all at resonable prices. You do not have to stay there to enjoy good food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthWalesBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback in relation to the experiences that you have had here with us at The Beaches Hotel.
We always like to welcome locals to the hotel and we feel that as you have mentioned, we have got a lot of offer, and not just accommodation. The views that can be experienced whilst dining with us are most definitely second to none.
Once again thank you for your kind words and if you should have any enquiries or require any assistance at all, please do not hesitate to contact Claire who is our Sales & Marketing Manager at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be only too happy to help
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived and was greeted by a receptionist a young girl with short blonde hair who was very friendly and helpful then wd were given our keys and remote(quite odd ) our room wasnt the biggest but was very clean could do with a upgrading then we went to the bar the barman a local lad by the sounfd of his accent was also very friendly and the view was nice overlooking the beach now onto the food was not too the standard i have experienced in other hotels was bland and looked awful and took forever to arrive we had few drinks then off to sleep which was fine breakfast was average and unorganized to say the least I would stay agin but maybe eat out next time

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiesto7790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay with us here at The Beaches Hotel.
Due to feedback received previously, the practice of reception handing out the television remotes to guests on arrival was changed over six months ago, the remote controls are all now in the rooms for when the guests arrive. The hotel has also undertaken some refurbishment work of bedrooms, along with refurbishment of the public areas and this is ongoing and has been since before Christmas so there are constantly developments occurring to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay with us.
With regards to your dining with us, please may I apologise for the experience you felt you had in relation to the standard of the food you received. I can assure you that this is not common practice and we do normally receive praise for our food but clearly this was not the case for you and I can only apologise for this.
It would be great to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, allow us to show you that the Beaches Hotel is a fantastic hotel to visit. Please do not hesitate to contact Claire our Sales and Marketing Manager with any queries or future enquiries you may have on claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be only too happy to assist you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here on Saturday 15th Feb for the Valentines special. I can honestly say that the staff at this hotel were among the nicest and friendliest we have ever come across. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. We decided to upgrade our room 2 days before our stay to a suite with a sea view. We were given the Dylan Thomas suite, and what a stunning room with amazing views of the beach and sea. The bathroom looked brand new, and the power shower was immense!! The room was large, spacious and tastefully decorated. The room was on the second floor, and so quiet, it felt like we were the only ones there !! Our bed was one of the comfiest we have ever slept in!!!

We opted for the set valentines menu, which was out of this world. My partner had the steak and said it was the nicest he'd ever eaten. The ladies were given a mini box of Thorntons chocolates and sparkling rose wine which was a lovely thoughtful gesture.

We went to the spa for a swim the day after, which was also lovely, and quiet. The only thing I would say is that the changing room (I can only speak for the ladies) was a bit tired and in need of a bit of TLC and the Jacuzzi should maybe have been a bit warmer, but the sauna and steam room were a nice surprise.

Breakfast was nice, but was a served buffet style which I thought was a bit unusual. It should either be a complete "help yourself" buffest style, or waiter/ess style, its a bit off putting to have a mix of both (ie a lovely lady serving it to you from a buffet, and only getting the option of 1 of everything, ie 1 bacon, 1 sausage, 1 hash brown etc) but despite this there was also a lovely selection of cereals/fruit/yoghurts/juices and tea and coffee and toast.

The location is stunning, we had the sea view which is well recommended, as the alternative is overlooking the Pontins site which is a touch depressing! The hotel offers a large free car park, free wi fi and other nice little touches like an open fire, and a lounge area.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate in coming back for a longer break in the summer. Thank you for making our Valentines weekend so special.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumto1xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback about your time here with us over the Valentines Weekend. It is great to see that the hotel met all your expectations, from the room you accommodated, through to the food that was prepared for you.
Please be assured that your comments with regards to the buffet breakfast and the changing rooms will be passed to the relevant departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future and should you have any queries or require any assistance please contact our Sales & Marketing Manager Claire, at claire@thebeacheshotel.com who will be only too happy to help you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
3.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
115 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
556 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Property: The Beaches Hotel
Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
The Beaches Hotel Prestatyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing