We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night away”
Review of The Beaches Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beaches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“night away”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for one night away, Hotel looked lovely from outside, did not disappoint with the main areas. We were given room 108,side sea view which was great,shame the room let us down for £90.00 per night i feel it should of been better quality.... on the first floor... room was not the same standard as the rest of the hotel, Very Very dated, wallpaper only on half of the wall, scuffs, scraps, on all the walls, and black marks, bathroom bath panel could of been finished off, bed was very hard, but that "s my preference, it might be ok for other people,maybe we should have asked for a different room?? really needs painting a.s.a.p, also the hum of the swimming pool underneath us, but that didn"t bother us much. Went down to the bar for dinner, ordered our food, 55 mins later still waiting for food!!! bar staff had to go and find out were it was!!! only a panni and a burger!!! Two lovely bar staff working that night, Claire and Rob, a great asset to you, great location on the beach front, and sitting outside having a drink. Room was clean and bedding was fresh.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us here at The Beaches Hotel. It is such a shame that you feel that the room allocated was not of the same standard as the rest of the hotel. Please be assured that the hotel is involved in a continuous development programme, we constantly strive to ensure that all rooms are up to date and decorated, however please be assured that all your comments have been taken on board and we will rectify them so as to not have the same problems in the future. I am sure you will agree that the view that can be obtained from room 108 is fantastic, so it is a shame that you experienced these problems with the interior of the room.
Again may I apologise for the delay in you receiving your food, no one should have to wait that length of time, so please accept my sincere apologies for this. This is not a common practice I can assure you.
Glad that you got to appreciate our location, which is right on the beach front and since your stay with us, we have had a lot of development work take place which has further enhanced both the bar area and the patio area for our guests to enjoy, so it would be great to welcome you back to the hotel and hopefully have the opportunity to alter your opinion on the rooms which we have available.
Should you wish to visit us again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com, who will be only to happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    191
    117
    52
    54
See reviews for
169
206
19
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from 2 nights at the Beaches Hotel, Prestatyn. Stayed while daughter was playing in netball tournament. 3 bedded room was great. Big enough for us all with nice bathroom. Beds really comfy and 3rd bed was a full sized single which these days is quite rare!!! Overlooked the beach and we were woken in the morning by the sound of the waves on the sand - it was wonderful. Breakfast was really good and the evening meal was delicious and really good value for money. Drinks in the bar were extremely reasonable and the staff were so friendly. A fantastic weekend away. We will be back next year, thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking beach can be abit noisy if function was on, but the view and the sound of the wave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us here at The Beaches Hotel. It is fantastic to read that your whole experience with us was an enjoyable one, from the room, to the service and right through to the food that you had with us. I couldn't agree more than with your comment about being woken by the sounds of the waves, we really can offer a unique experience given our proximity to the beach front.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year and if there is anything we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com, who will be only to happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is in the perfect position to watch the sea ,while having a drink in the bar or outside.
We have stayed here twice ,but have been many times for a meal.
It is a very friendly homely hotel and I certainly will be going back.
The bedrooms are clean and comfortable .
I love the place .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkdl21520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your reviews about your visits to our hotel, whether it be as a resident to the hotel or to join us for dining. It is great to read that due to the service we are offer, you continuously come back and see us, we love to welcome all our guests to the hotel, whether it be old or new. And it is great that you feel the homely atmosphere that we do try to create with all our guests. We strive to ensure that everyone feels welcome.
We hope that you continue to visit us here and should you have any queries at all, please do not hesitate to contact Claire, our Sales & Marketing Manager, at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be only to happy to help
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Located virtually on the beach at the Eastern end of Prestatyn. Dwarfed by the vastness of the Irish Sea and a myriad of offshore wind turbines at the rear and overshadowed by the ugly Pontins 'camp' at the front. Plenty of parking available. A quick and courteous check-in
Most rooms are fairly spacious and clean though the decor is somewhat dated and tired. Somewhat sparse refreshment tray.
Breakfast in a really well set out area with clean crisp cotton table linen is average, with a limited selection of cereal & juice followed by an un-exciting "full English" , with coffee and toast.
Evening diners have a choice from two menus (Bar or Restaraunt ) again meals are of acceptable quality though disappointing in size, they are nevertheless well presented.
This hotel caters for all types, it has limited facilities for children and has a small swimming pool and gym. It is ideally located for touring the North Wales Coast or beaches or spending your evening in the mini Blackpool -like surroundings of Prestatyn or adjoining Rhyl (which looks very tired and unloved)
The tariff is somewhat over priced unless you get an 'offer' rate from the Internet or Groupon

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lavabread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 night on business. Lovely sea view room with walk in shower as requested. Arrived late from London around 10th and had called ahead so chef had prepared a goody bag of fresh sandwich, crisps, biscuit and fruit. Room service breakfast as requested. Was impressed by customer service and lovely location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klette0147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent business trip where the Beaches Hotel was your accommodation provider. We like to welcome all types of guests to the hotel and we have a wide range of repeat corporate guests that use the hotel due to the service and facilities that we can offer.
We like to think that we go that extra mile for all our guests, and I am sure you will agree that this was certainly done for yourself, in terms of having an evening dinner bag waiting for your arrival, to ensure that you did not go without.
If you are ever in the area again, we would like to welcome you back to the hotel and should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact Claire, our Sales & Marketing Manager at claire@thebeacheshotel.com, where she will be only to happy to help you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I read the mixed reviews and was swayed by the sea view. We rung and booked the day before and asked for a twin bedded room with sea view . We got room 317 on the third floor. There is a lift and it is easy to reach. The room is cozy and beautifully decorated and has a remarkable view from the velum window, which can be opened slightly or on vent to air the room. The restaurant is split into 2 rooms both being well decorated. The staff efficient and the food was well presented and tasty. We have also eaten in the bar which is open to the public. Again the staff are very helpful, the food plentiful and served stylishly. We would definitely return and recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent visit here with us at The Beaches Hotel and how wonderful it is to read that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
It is fantastic to read that you were pleased with both the service provided from our staff and also that the food that was catered for you, did not disappoint either. Please be rest assured that i will ensure that your compliments are passed on to the relevant departments.
We would like to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and should you have any enquiries please do not hesitate to contact Claire, our Sales & Marketing Manager at claire@thebeacheshotel.com as she will be only to happy to help you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was perfectly adequate and clean. The non-reception staff were friendly and helpful. However, I found the receptionist both when I checked in and checked out to be a bit neutral and not that bothered. The cooked breakfast was a bit rubberly and by the time I ate it fairly cold. I would think the food is not sourced from a high quality supplier. The hotel's location is very good and I had a lovely long walk along the excellent promenade to ensure the breakfast went down before I headed headed off on my journey.

Room Tip: Try a room at the rear which overlooks the sea. I had the carpark view but sea view I would think is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoggyDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. It is such a shame that your whole experience was not satisfactory and we would like to have the opportunity to investigate the issues that you have raised further, to prevent this type of occurrence in the future. In terms of the quality of the food supplied, please may we take this opportunity to assure you that the hotel only uses fine, quality sourced produce from local suppliers within the area and it is a pity that you felt that this was not the case.
If we could please ask you to contact Claire, our Sales & Marketing Manager at claire@thebeacheshotel.com with the dates in which you stayed with us as we would like to address the issue that was raised about the member of our front office. It is disappointing that this is the first impression and the last impression you have of the hotel. We look forward to hearing from you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
3.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
361 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,565 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
584 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,214 reviews
11.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Property: The Beaches Hotel
Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
The Beaches Hotel Prestatyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing