We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Beaches Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beaches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We (124 of us) have just returned from staying at the hotel. This is the third time we have fully booked the hotel for our cycle event and we will not contemplate going anywhere else. The rooms are a really good standard, the food delicious and the staff and hospitality are first rate. I am sure that all 124 of us would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherinBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. It is great to welcome the Cycling group back year after year and even better that due to the success that we have, you have booked again for next year already so we look forward to seeing you again in 2015 and we hope that long may your visits continue.
Should you require any help at all, please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be more than happy to help you. See you all next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    184
    111
    49
    51
See reviews for
163
201
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I havent stayed at this hotel since last year but the rooms where stunning and the views where amazing the staff where friendly especially the bar and restaurant... since returning to prestatyn for the day i visited the hotel and the waitress and bar memeber kayleigg remebered our faces and made our day out womlnderful with her friendly service and she always works hard to make sure customers are happy and comfortable.i would deffinately recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller090411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your visit here with us at The Beaches Hotel. It is great to read that you have come back to visit the hotel after your stay with us last year and even nicer to read that you were made to feel so at home by Kayleigh. We do like to think that all our customers are made to feel welcome and this certainly seems to be apparent with your feedback. I will certainly pass your comments on to Kayleigh.
It would be great to welcome you back to the hotel again and should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com where she will be more than happy to help you. Thanks once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.IRELAND
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family & I ended up staying here for one night as the place we originally booked to stay in was absolutely awful (Pointins Prestatyn sands)

We arrived at reception at 7.30pm hoping that we could book at room for the night.
The receptionist Joanne was wonderful she couldn't do enough to help us & was able to give us the last room. The hotel is beautiful right on the beach. The rooms are clean spacious & very comfortable with tea/coffee making available. We stayed in the suite as we had 4 child's so they had a room with bunk beds and we had a sea view which was just amazing. The leisure facilities was great, swimming pool sauna jacuzzi.
The staff are lovely very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
The food is also very nice and reasonably priced.


Overall a beautiful hotel we had a perfect stay and definitely recommend The Beaches hotel.

Room Tip: Recommend booking a suite if you have children with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisek1982_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. Wow, what great praise you have given to the hotel. It is great to read that the hotel and more importantly Joanne, were able to help you forget about the disappointment, about the start of your time away. It is always great to hear that we were able to help our guests and it is wonderful to hear that you were not disappointed with your time here.
It would be great to welcome you back in the future and should you have any enquiries please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be only to happy to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here after completing the Offa's Dyke Path. This is why we had swimming costumes as we were aware of the leisure facilities. We were allocated a twin, sea view room that was clean and comfortable It was a Sunday and after walking through Prestatyn and viewing the eating out facilities that were available, we decided to have a late Sunday roast at the Hotel. We didn't regret this decision - we seemed to share half a cow plus vegetables that were cooked well rather than well cooked. This was followed by Lemon Posset - a lovely mouth freshening dessert. The swimming pool was left until the following morning. The hotel was still in the process of being refurbished, but apart from a little search for the breakfast area, this had no adverse effects on our stay. All members of staff were helpful and friendly, from the waiters who served us our late lunch to the receptionists who ordered a taxi to take us to the railway station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblingwhiterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. Congratulations on completing the Offas Dyke Path, we do have a lot of our guests complete this path and they assure us that it is quite an experience so well done. With regards to the leisure facilities, no doubt the pool, Jacuzzi and steam room were ideal for you to relax and unwind. Even better is that you decided to join us for Sunday lunch and your feedback suggests that this was the right decision to make. Your comments will definitely be passed on to all departments. There would have been construction work taking place through your stay and we did try to keep disruption to our guests to a minimum, however, happily this work has now been completed and the finished product is fantastic, so it would be great to welcome you back in the future so that you can experience our new Promenade Bar and our new patio area.
Should you have any questions in the future please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be only to happy to help
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I saw the hotel from the beach last year and knew I wanted to stay there! Honeymoon suite was gorgeous, rob the waiter/ barman seamed to be there all the time but had a great friendly manor , the receptionist when we checked in could really do with a few customer service tips from rob!! Building work going on from 8am on a sat morning but didn't really ruin my stay, sea view sunsets and a 4 poster bed loved it, will be back

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sullyboo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay here with us at The Beaches Hotel. It is great to read that you were impressed with our honeymoon suites and I am sure you will agree the views that you are able to get from our sea view rooms are breathtaking. It is also brilliant to see that our member of our team really stood out for you and please be assured that your kind words will be passed to Rob. Your comments with regards to the receptionist are disappointing and these will certainly be investigated, please accept our apologies for the lack of service you felt you received.
It is great to hear that you will be coming back to visit us in the future and should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com and she will be only to happy to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel on the beach (next to). 2 adults and toddler - little Jack. Originally booked a room with 1 double bed thinking we could manage but upon entering room - have paid similar in other hotels with bigger rooms was disappointed with small size. Upgraded to triple room (extra £) at no problem to the staff.

From here on it was like the film Elysium - luxury! Exellent amenities for use - pool with Jacuzzi, gym, bar & restaurant. We opted for and paid additionally for the all inclusive 3 course meal deal at check in. Evening meals served on welsh slate roofing tiles - well presented, quality, taste and value for money. Breakfast quality and served to order.

Little Jack became well known to staff and hoteliers during our stay - nothing was a problem, staff brilliant and friendly.

Friendly builders - we were on the 3rd floor so didn't bother us much in the morning - Jack up at sunset wanting the beach so early nights for us anyway and the builders have stopped by early evening. We stayed Monday to Friday - work commitments either side of break.

We went sightseeing between the days spent on the beach - plenty to see and do.

Executive summary: highly recommended! We will be coming back!

Gary, Val, little Jack & mother in-law (happy with her single room over looking Pontins) and agrees with the above.

Room Tip: Become friendly with the builders. 3rd floor sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmorley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us here at The Beaches Hotel and what such great feedback it is. It is wonderful to read that you had such an exceptional time with us and that you were not disappointed with anything that the Beaches Hotel had to offer, except for the unfortunate size of the double room, however as you mentioned this was promptly rectified for you.
We like to think of the hotel as a home away from home and by the sounds of it, we have certainly achieved this with your stay, especially with little Jack becoming well known to all the staff. It is also great to hear that the renovation work did not impact on your time here with us, we aimed to ensure that any disruption was kept to a minimum so as to keep all our guests happy.
It would be great to welcome you all back to the hotel in the future and it would give you all the opportunity to see the completed renovation work, the new patio area is really quite something and further enhances the enjoyment of the sea front.
Should you require any assistance in the future, please feel free to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com, where she will be only to happy to help
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Welcoming Reception on arrival. Efficient handling of the booking. Room quite small but clean and tidy. Dated TV. Small bathroom. Powerful shower. Bed very hard. Lovely sea view. Adequate Breakfast. Parking across the road but free. Good WiFi.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachesManagement, Manager at The Beaches Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay with us here at The Beaches Hotel. It is nice to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact Claire at claire@thebeacheshotel.com who will be only to happy to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
3.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
17.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
24.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Hotel

Property: The Beaches Hotel
Address: Beach Road East, Prestatyn LL19 7LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Prestatyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaches Hotel is located on Barkby Beach in the North Wales town of Prestatyn. The hotel has 69 rooms and suites as well as a gym, bar, restaurant, conference and event facilities, free ample car-parking, a games room and free WiFi throughout. The hotel also boasts a leisure centre with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Located right on the beach, the hotel has stunning views over the Irish Sea and the rugged North Wales coast as well as having stunning views of the Prestatyn hills to the south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Hotel Prestatyn
The Beaches Hotel Prestatyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing