We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and me took out son and granddaughter to Pontins at the end of May 2012. The rooms were basic, but Iv'e seen worse. The room was clean enough and you have to pay for your own electric. We enjoyed the week though there was plenty to do out and about and the scenery was beautiful when we were driving. It cost less than £300 for all four of us half board, which I didn't think was bad. However the food wasn't exactly exciting, but what can you expect, at least I didn't have to cook it myself so at least it was a break from the norm. I probably would go back, it was cheap enough and if you are out every day its a cheap enough base. I don't know if the rooms are warm when its cold outside as when we went it was a scorching week.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    549
    493
    369
    1,457
See reviews for
2,096
241
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

I got a bargain but think they realised their mistake as we booked a club but seemed to have a classic with free newspapers.
Brilliant bluecoat shows. Lots going on and lots of on site activities
The toilets in the main building smelt awful but seemed clean enough
No lock on our bathroom door but that seems to happen everywhere these days

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiggy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Very basic but was fine for us. We upgraded for free electric, it was plenty warm enough for the children even though we were on the end and it was cold outside.
would definitely recommend taking an extension as there is only one plug in bedrooms and thats where the heating plugs in. floors not great in pool area, not very clean. didnt go swimming again. No baby change room, luckily my little one is 2 so just about managed in a cubicle and put his nappy on whilst he was stood up! Arcade and discos were fine, fab outdoor playground which which would be even better in summer. Basic but for a sun £9.50 holiday couldn't grumble and would go again if I was on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amme987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed at Pontins Prestatyn 2-5 Nov 2012. Chalet & bedding clean. Took basic food with us but there is a Morrisons & Asda in Rhyl (4 miles away) as on site shop expensive. Had a great time my little girl who is 20 months old loved it. Would recommend it and would go again. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We were in a popular chalet which is supposed to be furthest away from main buildings it took us 2 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

we just got back from a 2 night stay at pontins and we loved it room was cleaned and we had clean bedding. Food in main restaurant was great and lots of choice, only problem we did have was the captain cod chippy serving raw sausages and the staff blowing on chips and handing them to children so unhygenic. but we complained and was dealt with straight away. Entertainment was lacking due to it being finals weekend but we made our own fun. On the plus side Bluecoat Jake is back so things are looking up already see you again next yr.

Room Tip: done expect the ritz but make the most of it any problems tell reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverbird_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I laugh at reviews but this must be said what an absolute hole this is.. The rooms are discusting the public toilets well I don't even want to talk about them obviously no one cleans them. The night entertainment room smells like wet dog! No shower in our room all we had was a dirty bath! Dirty floors & rooms. Discussed in this & I'd advise people not to go. They should pay us!! Staff don't know what a smile is which is understandable being here I paid on the sun holiday & to me that's to much so feel sorry for anyone who's paid more..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank fudgecake83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prestatyn hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Arrived and checked out next day. Room was dirty and smelly. Under the beds had stale toast and dirt. No batteries in smoke alarms. Was like something out of the 60's. Really needs updating or even better knocking down! Shown other rooms but all the same. We were woken up early hours of the morning by drunk people shouting and carrying on. Everywhere smelly stale and dirty. Although I must say the staff were very understanding about our complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank clairejjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
0.2 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
628 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
367 reviews
4.0 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
541 reviews
6.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
348 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Property: Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
Address: Barkby Avenue, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Prestatyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontin`s Prestatyn Sands Centre Hotel Prestatyn
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing