We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven 100% better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed with my wife my 4yr old and 1yr old and I will never return, the room was dirty I don't know how they get away with sayin it sleeps 4 the so called sofa bed is a back breaking joke hardly any cutlery and just looks run down.
The arcade is a joke 30% of games not workin the night time entertainment was a bit of let down the so called traditional chip shop that uses frozen chips is a joke.
Your kids will prob love it but it's basicaly run down and they say they spent 25million doin it up I would like to see where it has bin spent please avoid the place is like benefit st on holiday

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.
We have invested heavily in the refurbishment of our apartments since the New Pontins was born in February 2011 with many items such as flooring, curtains, beds, furniture and much more being replaced in the apartments. We have recently refurbished the main building with new carpets in the venues, new reception flooring, painting of reception, new lighting and new bars, however we are concerned that you experienced cleanliness issues in the accommodation you stayed in on your visit. As a result we have passed a copy of your comments to our housekeeping team for their perusal.
Once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,224)
There are newer reviews for Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,085 - 2,091 of 3,225 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to pontins prestatyn was in August 2013 yea the park was very run down n shabby but the kids enjoyed it. We returned to pontins again this year for Easter and WOW what a lot av changes have been made. The reception as been given a make over and new carpets In the fun factory n arcade the whole place looks a lot cleaner n a massive improvement on last year. The bluecoats do a brilliant job with the kids n nothing is to much trouble for them. The food in the restaurant is very nice and there is staff walkin round cleanin tables all the time. Pontins is a fantastic place for a cheap family and we will be returning again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Sarahriley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands.
We are very pleased with the review that you have given us and we find it extremely encouraging to receive such comments as all Managers and Staff on park have worked hard to improve the service offered to our guests and it is very rewarding to receive your praise.
We would suggest that you keep an eye on our website for any upcoming special offers or promotions and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Once again we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Went to pontins Prestatyn over the Easter weekend. Check in at 4pm took a while because of the number of people staying there but that's only to be expected. Our room was clean, the only concern is the windows are filthy on the inside of the double glazing so can't be cleaned, other than that no complaints at all. The dining area was constantly being tidied and plates etc quickly cleared from tables. Some meal times had a very large queue but this was because of the number of people eating early to get decent seats in the fun factory for the evening entertainment. All the bluecoats were friendly as usual and give entertaining everyone their all. Loved watching Timmy Mallett on the Saturday and my young daughter absolutely loved Shane Richie jr on the Sunday. All in all it was a great weekend which was worth every penny of the low cost of the break. You do get what you pay for but if you want an affordable and no frills holiday or short break then Prestatyn is ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands.
We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us over the Easter period.
Our famous bluecoats take great pride in entertaining our guests and they are backed up by some exceptional visiting cabaret acts and it is great to hear such positive feedback towards the entertainment on park.
Once again thanks for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I don't know what to say first. This is absolutely the worst place we have ever stayed. Absolutely filthy, depressing, bed sheets and all manner of stuff all over the play area grass, couldn't see through the windows. No cutlery,not enough pillows, fridge didn't work. We only stayed one night and that was because we couldn't check in until 5.30 even tho it said 4! Kids have branded it as the prison holiday!! They are used to all kinds of holiday and yet wanted to go home as soon as got there!! Waste of fuel and time off work. AVOID!!

    • Value
2  Thank Lindzzbj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Me and my wife and two year old daughter stayed here in November last year and we was absolutely disgusted with the accommodation. The chalet was smelly and dirty. The bath was ok if you was a dwarf our kitchen sink is bigger and you couldn't even fill that with hit water. The heating was non existent and we all had to share a bed to keep warm. The entertainment at night was a joke stay away from this place. We came home a day early it was that bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 795Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands.
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay in November however since then further refurbishment has taken place across the site.
It is always a concern to us when a guest does not have a good time and we are sorry that our park did not fulfill your needs or expectations. We have looked at your operational issues and have passed a copy of your comments to the relevant departments for them to take any necessary action.
Once again we thank you for writing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I am here with my 7y/o and 4y/o Seems we have been lucky, our room is behind pool area. It's clean (which I didn't expect due to other reviews) it's got everything we need. Pool is basic, the entertainment was ok, better in the Luna bar. Park is good for the kids. Close to beach. Fine for a cheap get away, we would come again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank jojouk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff S, General Manager at Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your review of Pontins Prestatyn Sands and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and with more improvements planned in the near future we would suggest you keep an eye out on our website for details of such improvements along with looking out for special offers or promotions that we have running.
Once again we thank you for taking the time to write your review,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as it was the location for a large conference recently. I know people go here for holidays but I was surprised at how poor the accommodation is. Having stayed at a Butlins a few times more than 10 years ago, Pontins felt like it's in a time warp in comparison. No shower curtain, with a shower that soaks the entire bathroom, not marvellously keen and overall unbelievably basic. It isn't even that cheap. I definitely wouldn't choose to stay here but can appreciate that others might enjoy the stripped back approach (very, very stripped back). It's in dire need of updating though.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LittleAygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
0.2 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
633 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
375 reviews
6.8 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
585 reviews
6.0 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
361 reviews
2.1 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Prestatyn
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park

Address: Barkby Avenue, Prestatyn LL19 7LA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Prestatyn
Price Range: £45 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontin`s Prestatyn Sands Centre Hotel Prestatyn
Pontin's Prestatyn Sands Holiday Park Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing