We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaufort Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall(Northop Hall)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$104
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$94
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Springfield Hotel & Health Club(Pentre Halkyn)
    US$90
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (724)
    Filter reviews
    724 results
    Traveller rating
    246
    232
    158
    56
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    246
    232
    158
    56
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscoach tripno liftevening mealexecutive suitenational holidaysbar mealsarches barfirst floorgood sizenorth walesbirthday partytea and coffeeexcellent value for moneyfunction roomthe ground floorplenty of parkingshort stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    527 - 532 of 724 reviews
    Reviewed 28 March 2013

    23 March 2013 has been described as the worst snow interruption for decades and it threatened our Granddaughters wedding function bur Mark, Ken and all the team at the hotel pulled out every stop exceeding their official duties far beyond anything expected. Without their friendly, very polite and thoughtful actions the day would not have been the huge success it was.
    Ever member of the team helped guests, several of who were unsteady on their feet, from the car park into the safety of the hotel and then they attended to the needs of the guests. In addition to this the catering was excellent and under the guidance of Ken the whole celebrations were outstanding - nothing at all could be faulted

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    6  Thank Ian E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2013

    We held a party to celebrate our wedding at the Beaufort on January 26th 2013. We were delighted with everything – from the bridal suite to the way the function room was decorated, the food, the disco - everything was brilliant and very good value. There were some extra lovely touches (which I won't say what they were in case this spoils the surprise for future wedding couples). Lesley, James and all the staff went to an enormous amount of trouble to make sure that the day went well for us. It was good being able to choose a lot of the music for the disco too and we just had a great party. This is my first review on Trip Advisor - I have just registered so that I am able to convey my thanks and appreciation to the hotel for a fabulous day.

    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Manon J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2013

    It was unfortunate that we decided to arrive on 21st March for a couple of nights as it turned out to be the start of two days continuous snow. My impression on arrival was one of cold: the reception area was heated by what looked like a night storage heater and this did nothing to increase the temperature in reception or the area above. There were radiators in corridors and the dining room but little sign of them in the bar. The room was fine, even if the wooden framed double glazed windows let in a significant draught. The food was nowhere near 'masterchef' standard and we were disappointed in our grossly overcooked lamb (although you could not fault the portion size).Bar meals were similarly adequate in volume but lacking in finesse.
    The staff were uniformly helpful in difficult circumstances, although a faster response to snow clearance would have been helpful. We were stuck there on our second day with little or nothing to do and had to wait, on Saturday, for a tractor to extricate us from the snowdrift. On the Saturday several staff failed to get into work and those that did tried hard to make things as normal as possible
    Because we did no achieve any of the things we wanted to do we will have to go back in the summer. Don't mind doing this as it is a good mid priced hotel without pretentions.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank norman_white
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2013

    We held a party for my 60th recently for a party of 75 people with many guests staying. We combined it with a two night stay in an executive room and all our guests said they enjoyed their stay. The staff (Lesley & James) who handled the party were excellent and very helpful, beforehand and during the evening. Just a note to say a big thank you to the hotel staff at the Beaufort Park for a great evening on Saturday 9th February.

    The venue, the food, accommodation and the helpful attitude of James, Lesley and the staff were second to none.

    Many thanks and we look forward to visiting again in the near future

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PR_HR
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2013

    We just went for a Sunday dinner locally with the parents and it was lovely the young girls service in the restaurant were brilliant so friendly and helpful. The food was really nice and great value. Will definitely be returning again.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Gemma and mark L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews