We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son's wedding 7th sept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaufort Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My son got married here on sat 7th sept I stayed from the Friday to the Sunday all I will say is we had a fantastic time from the very first second we got there, till the second we left. From the start the staff were very friendly and polite meal in the bar Friday night was lovely, now to the wedding from the start of it the staff ie: Toast master Ken and the Duty manager Mark put the whole family at ease and the went with out a hitch. The room looked fantastic beleve this was down to the early Duty manager Beccy who for a young duty manager did a very good job of getting the room set. The meal which was a carvery was brilliant as was the service by all the staff I believe even the hotel manager and her husband helped you don't get that service most places you go. And the waiting on staff do young but so good at there jobs, the night time meal was fantastic to an the DJ Gary was very good a berry good time was had by all especially my brother who can't remember the night of they is always one. Brakefast was nice too. Will finish of by saying thank you for making ther day and ours very nice and trouble free from Andy Farther or the Groom

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Enjoyed a good basic Sunday lunch with my wife. We were guests of friends so cannot comment on price or value. Normal sort of Sunday lunch menu, nothing exceptional but enjoyable.

Would we go back - may be

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GreenGinger4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This place is clearly popular with locals as well as travellers, and it was easy to see why. The menu is fairly basic, but none the worse for that. The food when it came (quickly, with a smile) was good, and there was lots of it. All the staff seemed happy to provide a good service, whether checking in, behind the bar or in the kitchen. There had clearly been some kind of event during the day (a wedding perhaps?) and there were a lot of people around for a Sunday evening but no signs of strain.

Overall, a good bet. Definitely good value for the money. Not top class, but then, nor was the bill so that makes it a good one in my book. Give it a try if you need something functional and friendly in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wags51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great central position for visiting Liverpool, Chester and Llangollen. There were two groups in the week we were there. Depending on the rooms allocated, some were very happy, some were disappointed, complaints included black mould in the bathroom, bad television reception and no Wi-fi. Our driver was consigned to a room above the kitchens and had noise from the fans going until fairly late in the evening and waking him with a start about 6.00am, the heating was also broken in his room. When you consider the driver is responsible for the lives of about 50 passengers he is actually the most important person in the group!

The staff were, without exception pleasant and attentive and the young restaurant staff were delightful.

I don't know what the food is like for individuals or families but again mixed reaction from our group. Most had plenty to eat but it is certainly not fine dining. Vegetarians get a raw deal with very limited choice - in fact no choice other than the 'daily chef's choice' which isn't detailed on the daily menu. However, there is the option of paying for an alternative meal at the Archers Restaurant on site.

Lots of comfortable seating area but unfortunately no one did use them in the evenings because the heating was insufficient.

Overall, our group were generally satisfied with their stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at The Beaufort Park Hotel with a group holiday and it was a nice friendly and clean hotel and the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you also the food was nice and rooms were nice equipt with all you could possibly need. Even supplied in every room there was shampoo and conditioner and shower gel which most hotels no longer supply. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone and entertainment was good and the Welsh night gave you a feel of the Welsh culture. Would go back again

Room Tip: This hotel has two floors if your disabled ask for first floor and please note there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldwidetraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Beaufort park hotel was an amazing place to hold my brothers wedding. The room was set out so nice it was amazing the whole way it was decorated the staff we were lovely and polite and a big thank you to ken Elliot-toast master and Mark Small- deputy manager for a fantastic day and night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We checked-in & went to our room. Had just used the toilet when the chambermaid came in & advised us the room wasn't yet ready - could have been embarrassiing!
We were going straight out so wasn't a problem but did wonder why they had given us the keys without advising us of this.
Room was nice and roomy as was the bathroom & shower powerful enough however our daughter's bedroom was very tired & had a funny smell.
In the evening we went to the bar about 10pm and no food was available. We were told they could do us a sandwich but that it would be about 1/2 hr - didn't really get the feeling that they wanted to do it so we declined & had some snacks from the car which we'd taken for our journey.
Breakfast was average with the ususal choices, nothing worth noting but was adequate.
Staff nice & friendly, especially the reception ladies.
Would recommend & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussybird58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
5.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
2.8 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gwernymynydd
295 reviews
1.7 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Park Hotel

Address: Mold, Mold CH7 6RQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Mold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Snowdonia National Park and the fabulous North Wales coastline on our doorstep, only 20 minutes away from the historic city of Chester, the Beaufort Park Hotel truly is perfectly located for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Beaufort Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Park Hotel Mold, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing