We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed bag” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaufort Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Firstly all the staff at the Beaufort Park seemed friendly and helpful in the hotel, bar and restaurant. The rooms need work, they are very dated, TV and internet is hit and miss, bed is not the most comfortable and the showers are poor - but the rooms are a good size and cleaned to a decent standard.

The saving grace is that the food in the arches bar\restaurant is decent, plentiful and reasonably priced. The bar has a decent choice and is pub priced.

I used the hotel for business and to be fair, its more geared to the coach party crowd they seem to attract, but decent food and staff made it.

Room Tip: Good food and a decent pint in the Arches bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcPensom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    202
    131
    48
    25
See reviews for
109
220
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had such a welcome back at the Beaufort Park to celebrate our wedding anniversary at the end of September, we were given a free upgrade to the bridal suite and treated to a lovely bottle of champers along with chocolates and strawberries which was a lovely surprise. Food and service as always was faultless, we love the relaxed atmosphere of both the hotel and bar, staff always helpful and accommodating, we look forward to staying again in the near future, big thanks to Lesley and James for making it a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel in September, I did not write a review then because it would not have been favourable to the hotel. But to be honest, they took everything I had to say and acted upon it, listened and offered a return FOC. So I will not go into first visit. But what I will say is that on our second visit 12/10/13, I could fault absolutely nothing about our stay. The room was perfect, the bar had entertainment on and that was very good and the breakfast in the morning was good. I would like to thank the hotel for giving me the oppurtunity to revisit and to experience it when there is less going on. EXCELLENT STAY. THANK YOU. I WILL RETURN NOW.

Room Tip: I prefer suites because I like to be able to sit comfortably in rooms and suites generally come with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patty d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell,Flintshire
Level Contributor
150 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Managed to get a late booking for an overnight mid-week stay on the occasion of a friend's wedding. Had to phone them several times for a possible cancellation, even though Reception said they would phone us, which they didn't. Bedroom was spacious and comfortable, although rather jaded. Food was quite adequate and enjoyable. Reception staff quite surly, but rest of staff were helpful, polite and pleasant. Free wifi was available, but only at front of large entrance lounge, not in bedrooms. Nice grassed area next to hotel for small marquee / gazebo for drinks / wedding photos, etc. Plenty of free parking. Our room was reasonable cost, £65 for B & B. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

After having to change venue, at very last minute due to child care issues, we decided to stick very local & headed to the Arches at the Beaufort Park Hotel

Ambience is fine, decor typical hotel bar/restaurant style, menu & specials board( whole tail scampi as a " special") fairly standard.

Waiting staff were lovely & friendly/polite

Starter of Potted shrimp & salmon rillettes - fine. Came with a huge chunk of bread & a side salad containing half an onion (?) some salad leaves & a tasty dressing. The potted portion was very heavily chilled & was mostly (& overwhelmingly) salmon but tasty enough

Ordered 2 mains. 1 of ribs & 1 of steak....to be served MEDIUM

Ribs were lovely & tender & pretty tasty but did benefit from the extra pot of barbecue sauce served on the plate. The coleslaw was mostly huge bits of cabbage, not a fan of corn on the cob but it looked nice so would be appreciated by those that enjoy it I'm sure. the chips were plentiful (too many to finish) & perfectly cooked. Having suffered ribs served at a lukewarm temp previously, in many places, I was very pleased to have these served piping hot & really enjoyed this meal.

Steak(supposedly med cooked) was very tasty, the chips were tasty & very well cooked, as was the accompanying tomato & mushroom. HOWEVER, on cutting into the main part of the steak it became evident-pretty quickly- that this steak was med rare as blood quickly pooled onto the plate & the centre of the steak was oozing blood & bright pink. LOVELY- if only the eater wasn't a transplant recipient with no immune system who had specified med precisely because if was cooked any less there would be a HUGE risk of food poising &, due to the inability to fight off infection - death!!!

No one came to check the meal was ok so had to go to the bar to say we would like to return the steak.

Several minutes later a lovely waitress came over & asked if we needed a new steak. As the steak eater was a chef of 27 years experience, no fuss was made. Simply a request to take the steak away on a side plate & cook it a little more whilst the rest of the meal was eaten, due to the fact that there was no immune system & it couldn't be eaten in its current bloody & rare state. The steak was taken back to the kitchen but returned pretty promptly- & MOST of it was able to be consumed. However, it was a bit of a dent in the whole dining experience.

On requesting the bill a deduction was requested due to the whole steak problem...... The guy on the bar seemed a bit standoffish & clearly nobody had thought to bother to offer a reduction " they had to cook you a new one? .....so it was the same one? did you eat the steak? I will go & check". ....

He did come back & did take 20% off the bill, which was fine....I guess. Just not the point. It should NEVER have been served like that & I'm pretty sure a joe blogs, who wasn't a chef, who had received a steak like that, would not have reacted so reasonably.

Can't see us trying this place again soon as a decent chef would know how to cook a steak to medium

I'm pretty sure the rest of the deep fried (scampi/fish) & burger menu would be fine but can only go on our experience tonight

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I has occasion to stay at The Beaufort Park Hotel for three nights in September. I would describe the hotel as adequate. The staff are friendly and helpful. Although the rooms are clean, they are tired. The television did not work properly, so I would be in the middle of watching a programme when the television would switch off. A friend telephoned me on the hotel telephone system and we were hardly able to hear each other because of a buzzing on the line. There is Wi-Fi, but you can only get it in the public areas of the hotel. When you are away from home working, you do not always want to have to use the public area to get and send emails. In any case, these days most hotels have access to Wi-Fi in their rooms.

I was offered a choice of venues and menus for evening meals. However, I have a dietary problem at the moment and there was little on the menu that did not contain a fair amount of fat. The staff do clean the bar tables: however, they really need to be sanded down and re-varnished because, although cleaned, they still feel sticky.

Unfortunately, this was not a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Been here lots of times to ear with family and friends it is a very friendly family run hotel and bar!
The arches bar has a wide range of meals catering for all intolerances and preferences. The carbonara is my favourite! ;)
The staff who served me last week were lovely :) i had carbonara with gluten free pasta!
I have also stayed here and breakfast and function food is gorgeous and the room are clean.
Would recommend to others !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamJJ025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
1.8 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
2.8 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
1.2 mi away
Soughton Hall Hotel
Soughton Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Northop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Park Hotel

Property: Beaufort Park Hotel
Address: MOld, Mold CH7 6RQ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Mold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Snowdonia National Park and the fabulous North Wales coastline on our doorstep, only 20 minutes away from the historic city of Chester, the Beaufort Park Hotel truly is perfectly located for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Beaufort Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Park Hotel Mold, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing