We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th birthday lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaufort Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Celebrated my 60th birthday with the family last Sunday lunch. We had our own private room The Regent Suite.Everything was spot on and we had an excellent afternoon. The food (a Sunday lunch) ,the service and all staff made for a special day. Thanks to everyone at the Beaufort, would certainly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 59jandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We booked 12 rooms at the hotel for guests attending our daughters wedding. We also arranged with their events manager a dinner for 23 people the night before the wedding. Everything was superb we cannot fault anything. We would also say, that despite some comments you have previously received, the food in the Orchard Restaurant was excellent. The quality and service most commendable.

Room Tip: Go for an Executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights when meeting up with family in the area. Hotel a bit tired and room needs some tlc but was clean. The plus side was breakfast. Good selection, well cooked and plentiful. Staff in restaurant were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sib1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The venue was lovely, the staff were friendly approachable and helpful. Buffet was superb, DJ was fantastic and funny!
I can't praise them enough - cocktails made to order, kept up to date on everything - a truly effortless visit! Brilliant!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank PwdinBach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A treasure of a retreat in the quiet town of Mold Wales, UK. Lovely common areas. I enjoyed a night her on a group tour. We spent our evening walking into town - most everything was closed but the walk was safe and picturesque. Spent the evening enjoying time with other guests in lovely upstairs common room. Internet not strong enough in our room so I used FaceTime in the upstairs open lobby area.

Room Tip: If internet is a must request a room closer to the router
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DetailMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed overnight at this lovely hotel for friends wedding party, our room was very nice, very clean, average sized but very nicely decorated and with all amenities you would expect and I was pleased to see a sachet of Hot Chocolate on the tray being a non tea and coffee drinker. We sat in the garden in the afternoon and ordered food which was excellent value and extremely good fare, the food at the party was also excellent and bar prices no higher than expected. Every member of staff we encountered from housekeeping to management were so friendly, smiling and helpful except for ONE miserable, rude and obnoxious bartender in the evening who would obviously rather have been somewhere else and frankly should have been. This would not stop me visiting this hotel again however as it was so pleasant and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

after getting married in Scotland on 24th may 2014, we chose the Beaufort Park Hotel as a venue for our eve reception on 31st may 2014. we had quite a few guest stay over as well as ourselves, we had one of the very lovely honeymoon suites.
we chose the hot pork bap menu for the food & sweets, everoney really enjoyed the food.
The DJ (Gary) was great, the dance floor was never empty!

A Big Thank You to all the staff for making our eve one to remember.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
5.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gwernymynydd
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Park Hotel

Address: Mold, Mold CH7 6RQ, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Mold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Price Range: £51 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Snowdonia National Park and the fabulous North Wales coastline on our doorstep, only 20 minutes away from the historic city of Chester, the Beaufort Park Hotel truly is perfectly located for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaufort Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Park Hotel Mold, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing