We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaufort Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My friend and I shared a room here for a couple of nights to watch the Golf Open in Hoylake. The room itself was clean but dated, the reception desk were friendly, and the price included a breakfast. However, the food was below pub average and at hotel prices, The bar manageress was curt to the point of being rude, and there was loud Karaoke in the bar/eating area. The breakfast was adequate, but as one other reviewer said, you have to queue up for the hot food like at school dinner. Tip. Do not even think about visiting the pub opposite; drive into Mold where there is an excellent 'Spoons' serving its usual great beer and food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have just spent two nights with dinner, bed and breakfast at the Beaufort Park, and found it most comfortable and pleasant as a base to explore the locality. Every member of staff we spoke to was pleasant and helpful. The food was good in both restaurants (next time we go we will prefer the Orchard Restaurant within the hotel). No problems with parking - that's got to be a bonus these days! Only one thing could have improved our stay and that would have been to be there at the same time as the Bridgend Male Voice choir!

Our Room was 129 and it was an excellent, large and comfortable room with a very nice bathroom. We can offer no adverse criticism - it was good value for money.

Room Tip: 129 - large, quiet room. Very comfortable but a good walk from reception/restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marged36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews I was hoping for a pleasant stay in Mold, but if I could have checked out after the first night & got a refund for the following nights, I would have gone.

The only two positives for this hotel are the staff are friendly & mobile phone reception is good (which can't be said for some other local hotels).

The hotel is designed around lots of small corridors, some of which smell really musty. When I checked in another quest was at reception complaining that she wanted to try a 3rd room as the first two rooms she had been allocated both smelt.

The room is basic, but very tired & dated. Mould is around the bath & sink, with no attempt to remove it, & there is a large cobweb in the bathroom which has been there for some time. The water in the shower simply stops once somebody else in the hotel turns their shower on. Not impressed.......

The food in the bar on a night does not match the quality of the majority of pub meals nowadays.

Breakfast is another let-down. The pastries & fruit are of low quality. To get your hot meal you walk up to the hot plates where a member of staff puts the food on your plate. Why they don't leave the hot plate in the kitchen if they don't want you to serve yourself I will never know, you are made to feel like you are queueing for your school dinners.

I appreciate this hotel is a cheap (ish) hotel, but there are lots of hotels that fall into the same price bracket which are far better than the Beaufort Park.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Inglebyboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel recently. Overall, this hotel is very dated and in need of maintenance. The 1st floor room we were assigned had a damp mildew smell that was difficult to tolerate, the toilets did not flush correctly. The food was not impressive either - breakfast spread was minimal, dinner was just 'ok'. Glad we were only booked for one night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in early July 2014. ALL staff were very welcoming, the hotel was clean and well presented. We were on a half board package and the food was very good, well presented and always hot. The rooms were quite spacious and generally comfortable however the mattresses on the 2 single beds in our room (125) were lumpy which was the only downside to the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from competing in the Llangollen International Festival with Bridgend Male Choir (Winners!). We chose Beaufort Park as our base camp for the weekend. As tour organiser I can’t help but sing our praises for the hotel. The welcome was excellent, the staff are amazing, polite, pleasant and went out of their way to help and support our party. The rooms are of a high standard and the food excellent. Thanks again Beaufort for making us feel so welcome. Special thanks to Beccy for her patience managing our booking. We will definitely book again when touring North Wales.

Room Tip: Beware that there are no lifts to the upper floor so ask for a room on ground floor if you have limi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D10asw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Came with a EF tour group, which was handled very well. The hotel is clean and spacious. The staff is awesome. No elevator. Wifi is great. Restaurant and bar offer good food at good price. The lounge on the second floor is great for families and groups.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank bobbi_damrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mold
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
5.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
2.8 mi away
Plas Hafod Hotel
Plas Hafod Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gwernymynydd
295 reviews
1.7 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Park Hotel

Address: Mold, Mold CH7 6RQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Mold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mold
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Snowdonia National Park and the fabulous North Wales coastline on our doorstep, only 20 minutes away from the historic city of Chester, the Beaufort Park Hotel truly is perfectly located for both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Beaufort Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Park Hotel Mold, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing