We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappointed”
Review of Edenshine

Edenshine
Ranked #15 of 81 Restaurants in Mold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Edenshine is very proud to serve excellent homemade foods. We focus on using fresh local ingredients as much as possible to provide high quality meals, from Breakfast, lunch, light bites and Afternoon Teas. Pudding is a real treat with everything baked in house. Our staff are friendly, helpful and efficient, and will go out of there way to make your visit an enjoyable one.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We call here for lunch often. The Staff are lovely. The food is a good quality and also cooked freshly to order. There is a good choice. The desserts are always great and scrummy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D, Owner at Edenshine, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
So sorry our reply is a little late. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to read your comments and so pleased to hear you enjoy your many visits. Very pleased to hear you particularly enjoy puddings. I will make sure the team see your very kind comments.

We look forward to spoiling you again when you visit us next time. Thank you once more for your review.

Kind Regards

Janet & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    18
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wlales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Regular visitor”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We visit the restaurant quite frequently as we live nearby and this is one of the best in the area. Staff are always polite and friendly and are attentive when you are seated and bring menus and take orders promptly. Food is always cooked fresh so you can wait a little longer but it is worth it. My hubby loves the milk shake floaters and scones (and cakes etc). Hot meals are always nicely served to a good standard. As we are regulars, Janet and Adrian take the time to say hello and ensure everything is alright. The restaurant is always very clean and the fresh flowers on tables make all the difference. Local produce is used thus supporting the local area so all in all, an excellent venue. Only one small crit - I would love them to open of an evening sometimes so that we could enjoy an evening meal there!!!

The shop and antique items have something for everyone and the visiting crafts persons make for varied viewing on site at the weekends. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wediblino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D, Owner at Edenshine, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to read and a real pleasure to tell the staff that we have had such wonderful praise. Thank you. As you know Adrian and I care a lot about the service we all give and the food we serve, meeting our lovely visitors is such a nice part of the job and we love to have a chat and say hello.

It is lovely that you have picked up on the support we like to give to local businesses - buying local and using excellent quality is very important to us, it is such a pleasure to cook with such produce and allows us to serve a seasonal menu.

I appreciate your one and only "crit", it is very sweet of you to say you would love us to open in an evening, it is a very kind compliment to pay us.

Look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Many thanks again for all you lovely words.

Janet & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place to lunch”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Welcomed by very friendly staff, chose the gamon with homemade chips and vegetables. Little slow with the service considering it was quiet in there (which in itself is unusual as its normally very busy) but the wait was worth it. The gamon was delicious, the homemade chips a real treat and the veg was fresh and very well presented. Not the cheapest place for lunch but, as they say you get what you pay for.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon6856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D, Owner at Edenshine, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was lovely to read your comments.

We are committed to buying excellent quality local produce when ever possible, your Gammon is fresh from J Williams in Denbigh where we buy all our meats. Our butcher farms and buys from local farmers at the market. The meats are butchered and cured for hams and bacon in J Williams - so you are definitely right to mention you get what you pay for. We are very happy to serve such high quality meats and in fact this ethos runs through all of our menu.

Thank you once again for your review and for visiting us. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Janet & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC food!!!! :)”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Wow! what a wonderful restaurant... the food is outstanding and i mean OUTSTANDING! This quite, small countryside restaurant would out do many top names around our area! The food is home cooked and delcious! excellent prices as well and the cakes are to DIE for! This place is becoming a regular weekend visit for my family! Well done Edenshine you should be proud of yourselves!Very polite and friendly staff aswell which is lovely to see especially as a lot of older people visit this restaurant it is nice to see so much respect

I thouroughly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D, Manager at Edenshine, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Gosh what a lovely review you have given us. We are delighted to hear you love visiting us so much and all the hard work we all put in is being appreciated. We are very proud of our home baking and cooking with so many local ingredients, it is what we are all about.

Thank you for all your kind words - "Outstanding" and cakes to Die for !! ...such compliments are wonderful. We look forward to your visits and looking after you on many more occasions.

Kind Regards

Janet & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent standard as always. Beautiful, homemade fayre.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Been many times to this beautiful restaurant. All staff without exception courteous and polite. Beautiful quality homemade food. Bread is homemade too! Excellent. Extensive menu. Wonderful homemade cakes and desserts. Great shopping outlets to browse afterwards. A lovely, peaceful haven. Thanks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sianiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet D, Owner at Edenshine, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
How lovely it was to read your review. We love having feed back and this was wonderful to read. As I am sure you know we always try to maintain our standards and work very hard to make your visit and enjoyable one, reading your review makes all this worth while.

Thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to your next visit so we can look after you again.

Kind Regards

Janet & Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edenshine also viewed

 

Been to Edenshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing