We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Morning coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Truly Scrumptious

Truly Scrumptious
Ranked #10 of 81 Restaurants in Mold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Coffee and tearoom
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Morning coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was a new venue as our old coffee shop has closed. The Staff were lovely and cheery. The coffee was good and the décor cosy. Perhaps a little squashed is my only negative comment

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denbigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about it. A lovely tea room, serving a wonderful selection of sandwiches,scones and cake. The staff were pleasant and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A calm and relaxing atmosphere. I will certainly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. I look forward to my next visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank dawn642015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wlales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have been going to the cafe for several weeks and have had pleasant service, nice food and have enjoyed the atmosphere. Good for a Saturday before we start our shopping!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wediblino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what it says on the door 'Truly Scrumptious'!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Visited this litte beauty of a place for the first time today. Beautiful afternoon tea where portions are not controlled - more than plenty.

Great choice of sandwiches, tea, coffee a plenty. One of the only places I have come across in many that actually provide a plain scone as well as a currant / cherry to suit all tastes.

Couldn't eat the scrumy cake after so the staff very kindly carefully bagged for us to take home. The service was excellent, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Even the water we asked for came with fresh slices of lemon and lime and they didn't charge.

Would highly recommend this quaint establishment where the china served even brought back some childhood memories of my much loved Nain. Thanks for a lovely afternoon !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llandudno
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“what a shame”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

we have been visiting this pleasent little tea room many times over the years .How dissappointed we were when we visited last week & ordered our usual coffee,s to be told that they now charge an extra 20pence if you want the milk warmed up instead of cold How meanhearted is this silly charge & what a shame as we will not be visiting again

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyeaterLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truly Scrumptious also viewed

 
Mold, Flintshire
 

Been to Truly Scrumptious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing