We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plas Ifan Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall(Northop Hall)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfield Hotel & Health Club(Pentre Halkyn)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (19)
    Filter reviews
    19 results
    Traveller rating
    12
    2
    1
    2
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    12
    2
    1
    2
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 19 reviews
    Reviewed 13 September 2009

    We arrived the night before our friends wedding and had a very warm welcome. Our room, which had been recently refurbished, was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our evening meal was deliciously fresh and very tasty ( including the vegetarian option!) make sure you leave room for the desserts - all homemade and almost impossible to choose just the one!
    The wedding was a complete success. The food and service could not be beaten! There is a romantic gazebo on one of the lawns , ideal for sipping champagne whilst watching the sunset. If you are looking for a little tranquility, there is also a lovely sheltered pond area.
    I would definately recommend this family run hotel for all future brides and grooms......

    • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CheshireAllycat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2009

    We have travelled all over Greta Britian and now we would recommend a wonderful stay to any travellers seeking a quiet and first class location set in the North of Wales just minutes from Chester and all the sites,Liverpool etc. We had a terrific stay, wonderful food, we ate there all the time, enjoyed a wedding hosted at Plas Ifan for 200. All meals prepared by the hotel, clean, quiet and well managed location. Plas ifan hosts 5 rooms, local to all the sites from Ireland, Caenarvon Chester and the sites and sounds of rural splendor. We hiked Mau Vamae, Loggerheads, Trundled thru Chester a beautiful 14th century walled city and the true capital of Tudor architecture, all thanks the the staff who have lived there for many years and informed us of the local sites, Ewloe castle ruins, tours to Liverpool, and especially the Moutains of Snowdonia. WE can't wait to return.
    Cheers.
    Michaeland Heather Canada

    • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jacobharvey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2009

    We went to a friends wedding in july the food was excellent very tasty and well presented.Nothing was to much trouble the waiters and other staff were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a wedding ,the setting is beautiful as are the gardens.

    • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank joycewalesengland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2009

    my friends and I went here yesterday for a BBQ. the menu states "choice of food" but we were not given a choice. we were given 3 meat portions of their choice. also we were charged for 10 people even though they were told in advance that there would only be 8 of us, and argued with us that their policy was a min of 10 people but it doesn't say this anywhere on the web site or the menus that they gave us. very disappointed and misleading would not go back again...

    • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank motheroftwo09
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 September 2008

    We had our wedding reception and evening celebration here in July 2008. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and they provided us with a fabulous venue for the day.
    It was very relaxed and the children had great fun in the garden. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - the service was professional and the food was lovely.

    We stayed the night in the four poster room which had missed out on the recent refurbishment which the other rooms had apparently received and although it did need updating it was still clean and comfortable.

    Our experience of the Plas Ifan was very positive and if I had to organise my wedding again, I would definitely have it here.

    • Stayed: July 2008
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check-in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Winifred8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews