We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
Nearby Hotels
Northop Hall Country House Hotel(Northop Hall)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Park Hotel(Mold)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
111
96
47
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
96
47
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdual carriagewaypetrol stationtravel lodgeroom was cleanfamily roomdisabled roomexcellent showercomfortable nightstayed here for nightsexcellent value for moneya great nights sleepnorth walesdefinitely stay here againlady on receptionsingle bedwi fisat nav
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Family room for 1 night stopover to South Wales. Kids beds were like bricks and one slept on the floor. No way to regulate temperature so the room was baking hot but too close to the road to open the windows. Bathroom smelt of wee but appeared clean. It was however only £58 for all of us so if you can put up with that then ok

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesleyinthefarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I booked our stay so that we could attend a wedding in the area, we were really impressed by the clean fresh decor and the room was spotlessly clean.
We really enjoyed our wedding and it was an added bonus that the bed was so comfortable and the traffic noise at a minimum, this made for an excellent end to such a lovely day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Leiza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Refurbishment enhances the premises. Exterior car park in need of attention, pot holes which will hold water when it rains. Air flow and circulation of room could be enhanced, unsure of its effectiveness during winter period. Blind or netting at windows of rooms with over view of front car park essential

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I need a hotel for a month near Ewloe, outside of Chester, and this had a fair price for the area. It is just off a dual carriageway and a bit of an effort to get to and from due to not being able to cross the carriageway, not the a big deal though. It is next to a Little Chef and a Garage, so handy for food, fuel, and odd items. The hotel is small, two floors, 40 rooms. I asked for a room at the back, they are very quiet and overlook fields. Larger rooms than your average Travelodge and refurbished to the new standard so very comfortable, and very high powered showers.. Staff are very pleasant and helpful and this seems a safe area to stay and relax. Room service not great, just throw the sheets over each morning and change the towels, very basic effort. Plenty of free parking

Only downside, the mobiles don't work, I had Virgin, Three and Vodafone, all completely dead. Had to go and buy a cheap O2 PAYG phone to keep in touch,

Room Tip: Stay at the back away from the main road
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here twice, on our way to/from our holiday destination and found our family room clean and comfortable. the hotel has recently been refurbished so everywhere looked well maintained. the kingsize bed was comfortable and it felt very much like a premiere inn. The staff were friendly and helpful too. We didn't think much of the little chef so we ate at the Black Lion pub which we were able to walk to (takes five minutes across a footpath. Be warned, it is a little overgrown and I wouldn't attempt it in the dark. Wasn't a problem for my three year old who found it a real adventure!). We only paid £20 a night for four of us so this hotel definitely offered vfm.

Room Tip: I would request an end room on the first floor as you won't get people passing your room at all hours/banging around above you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews