We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WiFi let down - don't rely on this hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northop Hall
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good value for money accommodation, but the WiFi failed on the second day of my stay. Despite good efforts from the receptionist, the problem couldn't be resolved. At my request I moved hotels to Wrexham (25 minutes away), only for the WiFi not to work there either. 'Help desk' were unable to resolve the problem, resulting in a whole day's lost work. Thanks a lot travelodge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsem19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for one night, on a stopover as was visiting North Wales the next day. Very easy to find and swift check in. Room was really clean and bed comfortable. Our room was front facing but didn't experience any noise from the busy A55 at all. Didn't use the LIttle Chef on site but there was a McDonalds and a Subway up the road which was a cheaper option and convenient for breakfast but was extremely busy. Overall a comfortable stay and would choose to stay here again - no problems!!

Room Tip: Preferred a higher floor for the view - even if it was only the A55!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudleytrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Clean and modernised travel lodge. Very impressed with the improvements especially with a pocket sprung mattress. New shower and tap equipment in the bathroom. Excellent value and it was a lovely stay.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank smf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I booked this hotel at last min, found it to be very clean and fresh looking.
Room I booked was a family size plenty of room, bathroom very clean.
The only issue was the Little chef next door, looking well tired,
.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The reception staff and cleaning crew at this Travelodge were kind, courteous and very welcoming. The Travelodge was clean even though they had been flooded out the evening before due to the torrential rain they had out all the correct safety signage and also had mopped and maintained the reception area during a very difficult period of time. The lodge is at the bottom of steps and carpark which is overlooked by the motorway and so when it rains the water comes rushing down the bank. The motorway noise was insignificant and the rooms and facilities were faultless, the little chef staff were very good too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed for two nights in March. Very reasonably priced. The hotel appears to have recently been refurbished. It was clean and tidy and the bathroom was in good order. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. There did not appear to be a way of crossing the dual carriageway that the hotel was located on.
Had to go past and turn around further up the dual carriageway. This was not really a problem. Rooms can be found from about £25.00 a night. There is a Little Chef next door. Could not really fault given the price paid.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear look over open field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HagridCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We chose to stay here after spending the day at chester zoo (10 miles away) its handy for road links and has a little chef and a petrol station next door.
We were greeted by a helpful and friendly receptionist , but from there things went a little downhill. The bathroom in our room wasn't as clean as i'd like - with mildew around the handles on the bath and a grubby loo. Also - we were only supplied with one towel (not much good for two people) and by the time i got to reception to ask for more, there was just a sign telling me that there receptionist had gone elsewhere.
The TV was faulty with a jumping skipping picture - also the lack of receptionist left us wanting.
On a more positive note, the bed was comfy and the room seemed well insulated from the traffic noise of the main road.
PS the receptionist did recommend a takeaway to order from upon checkin - don't take her advice, the food is not good, and the service was slooooow (Mold Elm pizza)

Room Tip: Our room facing the car park seemed well sheltered from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northop Hall
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
0.2 mi away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Beaufort Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Halkyn
Travelodge Halkyn
#1 of 1 in Halkyn
132 reviews
3.8 mi away
Gateway to Wales Hotel
Gateway to Wales Hotel
#33 of 45 in Chester
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chester Northop Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Northop Hall

Address: A55 Northop Hall Westbound A55 Expressway, Northop Hall CH7 6HB, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Northop Hall
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northop Hall
Price Range: £35 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chester Northop Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chester Northop Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall Hotel Northophall
Travelodge Northophall
Travel Lodge Northophall
Northophall Travel Lodge
Northophall Travelodge
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall Flintshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing