We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as always”
Review of Wylfa Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wylfa Guest House
Ranked #8 of 12 Abersoch B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic as always”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stay here every year as part of our work fieldtrip and Debbie always looks after us. The rooms are clean, bright, quiet and have lovely white linen and towels, the breakfast is great and the location is ideal for Abersoch village and the beach. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    24
    14
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
44
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at Wylfa. Made to feel really welcome and couldn't fault anything. Breakfasts were excellent and always served with a smile by 2 charming young ladies. Nice to be able to sit in garden either first thing in morning or later in the evening. Will definitely return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bentleybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went for a chill out weekend. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, piping hot water, perfect location, fantastic breakfast. Asked for more milk and sugar in rom which were promptly supplied. Could not fault anything. highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane_humph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Wylfa, our room had a sea view & was clean with big fluffy white towels. Breakfast was good with plenty to eat. Our room was serviced during our stay and towels replaced, we had concerns after reading the previous comments after we had booked our short break but it was great! We have all ready booked to return in the summer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at the Wyfla recently for 3 nights. On arrival there was a note left on table saying which rooms where ours (seems the norm). Went into my room and was greeted by a damp smelling odour. Bed was comfy, shower very disappointing. First signs of owners where at breakfast next day, as for the breakfast it was good. Mornings seemed the only time the owners where present. In the 3day stay my room was never cleaned, dirty towels not changed, and coffee and tea not replenished. The Wyfla seems to be run like a hostel rather than guest house. Will not be staying there again, There's better and cheaper places to stay in Abersoch than this :-(

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Weller1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel in a freezing cold room
My room was not cleaned throughout my stay once, no bed made, sand all over floor, stinking because for some reason I had to re-use my wet, damp, filthy towels every time I had a shower, they never got replaced or cleaned not what you wan't after a day on the beach.
The owners should be embarrassed and spend more time learning how to run a hotel rather than turning up at 6am stumbling all over it wasted from the night before. Pathetic excuse for a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

disgusted with hospitality, our company of contractors arrived at the guest house with no person to greet us just a note left on reception saying keys left in the door, after staying for 3 nights the rooms were never cleaned the coffee/tea facilities were never replaced, no clean towels provided for the duration of the stay, we had to dry ourselves with wet towels for 4 days, the breakfast was nice but it was served by intoxicated staff that were still drunk from the night before. Even though the job was finished early we still got charged for 2 nights accommodation for 6 men which is absolutely disgraceful even though we told them 2 nights before that we would be leaving early. I would not recommend this guest house if you are a working in Abersoch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abersoch
12.8 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Somerdale Bed and Breakfast
5.9 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#9 of 10 in Pwllheli
28 reviews
8.5 mi away
Gwesty Ty Newydd
Gwesty Ty Newydd
#2 of 3 in Aberdaron
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wylfa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wylfa Guest House

Property: Wylfa Guest House
Address: Lon Sarn Bach, Abersoch LL53 7DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Abersoch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wylfa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wylfa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wylfa Guest House Abersoch, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing