We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manana

Manana
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Abersoch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overall good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This is the kind of family friendly restaurant you take your kids to while on holiday.
The restaurant is welcoming with very friendly staff and the place has a good relaxed feel to it.
The food is fine. It's not the most authentic or best Mexican food I have ever had but it's good. It is what it is, good overall if that is what you want.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tshw1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    53
    26
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We tried Mañana at Easter having read some of the fantastic reviews and were not disappointed. We arrived shortly after opening in the evening and were lucky to get a table. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. Our 6 yr old loved the colouring set and most of all the fajitas. Staff were fab. Can't wait to go back when we return in May.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siannyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab meal, fab staff and a really bright, bubbly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great food and superb atmosphere really great place to go. We went twice in one week while on holiday in the area and will go again next time we are there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We've been here several times and have never had a bad meal. Yes, during peak times i.e. Bank holidays and week ends, you need to queue for a table at 6 or to book for later on in the evening. Usually people queue from 5.30 but I have heard that sometimes the queue starts a good bit earlier.
However the service is fantastic with friendly welcoming and efficient staff.The menu is varied and fresh and the staff are happy to oblige with requests. Great atmosphere and children are welcome Our children love coming here, it's part of the annual trip to Abersoch. Margheritas are good too!
It's not cheap but worth the money and a great evening out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taffy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“SOOOOO GOOD!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have dined at Manana's many times, Lee is always a very welcoming host,as long as you understand you need to queue at busy times to secure a table(as they do not have a reservation policy) you are ensured a great family night out,lovely food and a holiday atmosphere!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claregolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manana also viewed

 
Abersoch, Gwynedd
Abersoch, Gwynedd
 

Been to Manana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing