We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B&b”
Review of Venetia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abersoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Venetia
Ranked #3 of 12 Abersoch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Top class Boutique Hotel every thing about it was Fantastic, the food is on par with any top London restaurant , it was fantastic and wonderfully presented. We have travelled widely and stayed in some wonderful places with great food. But this is as good as any. The owners & staff are very attentive , well done to all at the "Venetia ".

Room Tip: Make sure you dine in the restaurant. It's wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Venetia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Having spent many, many happy holidays in this area, I had always wanted to come here in Winter. Decided we would stay in Abersoch and having checked out TripAdviser the Venetia was the hotel of choice. What a fantastic choice. From the first phone call nothing was too much trouble. It was fantastic. We would have liked to try the restaurant but sadly it was closed due to winter opening hours, however, the breakfast more than made up for this in the morning. Will definitely return and would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueneilnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I surprised my boyfriend, Simon, with a trip to abersoch for his 30th birthday and chose The Venetia from the amazing trip advisor reviews. Simon grew up in abersoch at on the warren which I was never apart of, so thought a little visit would be nice to revisit old memories. I phoned about 2 months before to book 'Cinque' the room with a jacuzzi bath as it sounded extra special, and right from then the customer service was second to none, extremely helpful very friendly on the phone..I had a good feeling about it before we got there!

When we arrived it was closed until 4 so we had a lovely walk around abersoch as it is only about 2 mins walk to the high street nice tucked away, brilliant location! When we came back at 4 to check in a very attentive front of house, Britney, greeted us, asked about our visit (said happy birthday to Simon as it had been noted down!) and took us up to Cinque, she then clearly went through a that was to know about the room including the use of the jacuzzi rather than us having to get the instructions out!..she was a delight!

The room was incredible, it felt like no one had ever stayed in it before, the decor was gorgeous, we felt like we were in a home from home! Marco the Michelin recommended chef had left us some lovely homemade shortbread, and chocolate on the side which was such a lovely
touch to the stay..and got devoured alongside a cup of tea!

I particularly also loved that at night they illuminate the gorgeous Victorian villa front with purple/pink lights, it just looked so pretty!!

We ate in the Venetia restaurant on Simons birthday night..which we were totally blown away by the standard of food, and red wine (terre siciliane Nero d'avola, a must try!) I had the lamb which fell off the bone, simon had the jack dory, we both concluded it was hands down the best quality meal we had ever eaten, and a nice touch that Marco came out to speak to us, again, another example in how the Venetia goes that extra mile!

We are absolutely returning to the Venetia, it was for us the nicest break we have ever had, both for revisiting old memories, and creating new memories of abersoch largely thanks to the
wonderful Venetia! Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so
special..see you again in the not so distant future!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LouShoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Travelled with our 9 year old son. Accommodated in one room, bit of a squeeze but we managed. Stayed 2 nights. Ate in restaurant on first night an meal was delicious. Food cooked well and lovely selection of fresh food to choose from.
Great location for walking around Abersoch and access to beach. Allocated own parking space. Could not find fault with anything so worth considering for a short break.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Venetia and I am happy to say the high standards we experienced on our first visit have been maintained
The food was excellent and the staff friendly and welcoming
The only downside was some evidence of damp in our bedroom which hopefully will be addressed in the off season
But if you want a small intimate well appointed hotel with top class service this is the place for you.
We will be back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grogandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Top class Boutique Hotel every thing about it was Fantastic, the food is on par with any top London restaurant , if not better.We have travelled the world and had some wonderful meals! But we would travel there just to Dine , the owners & staff are very attentive , well done to all at the "Venetia "
Pat & ken Stockport

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzsingerStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We went there as a family of 7 to eat for one night on our holiday in Wales. The food was professionally made and tasted wonderful! The best meal of the holiday. The waitresses were lovely and we left delighted. Very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheHuntsatNumber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abersoch
12.7 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
13.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
390 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 12 in Abersoch
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetia

Address: Lon Sarn Bach, Abersoch LL53 7EB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Abersoch
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetia 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The setting is a beautiful Victorian Villa just minutes away from sheltered beaches and seashells in the pretty village of Abersoch. In the restaurant the menu is influenced by Marco’s Italian roots and his passion for fishing, so the emphasis is on pasta and seafood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Venetia Hotel Abersoch
Venetia Abersoch, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing