We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel...not to be missed!!”
Review of Venetia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abersoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Venetia
Ranked #3 of 12 Abersoch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel...not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for a few days over the August bank holiday, everything from booking to leaving was just perfect! We arrived to a beautiful welcome plate with shortbread, chocolates and strawberrys...very personal!

We stayed in Uno, and everything in the room is the best quality you could hope for...I really cant find any faults with the room what so ever!

The breakfast is lovely, we sampled the full english, the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, and the salami and cheese breakfast, all were amazing!

I cannot reccomend this hotel enough!

Room Tip: Uno does have a view of the sea through buildings in front, and is a really beautiful room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    15
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
127
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Venetia several times before and always had a super time. Jayne and Marco are fabulous hosts and every detail is taken care of to ensure an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

The modern rooms were spacious and comfortable - bathrooms are to a high spec- we particularly like Cinque with its jacuzzi bath and tv!

We ate in the Venetia restaurant and as usual enjoyed the wide variety of dishes. The local produce is fabulous and the attention to detail means each dish is beautifully presented. (tip: if you are going to be staying at Venetia and plan to dine in the restaurant make sure you reserve a table ahead of your trip! The restaurant is very popular!!)

This time I was traveling with my mum and my three children - nothing was too much trouble and we all had a great stay at Venetia!

Venetia is boutique hotel you can bank on. Warm welcome, comfortable rooms, great food in a perfect location and one of our firm favourites!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stylelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It's very rare to experience excellent service from staff as well as the hosts, but Venetia certainly delivers. The best accommodation / dining experience we have encountered in the UK. Friendly people, great service, clean rooms, delicious food, stylish decor - fantastic.

Mark

Room Tip: Our room was based at the rear which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

A first class boutique hotel in a chic resort with the most amazing dining experience. I stayed in the room at the front of this lovely hotel with friends in August and can thoroughly recommend it to anyone of any age. Normally I would not consider something labelled boutique, but I have now been totally converted due to the exceptional service by all the staff and the finishing touches. When we arrived there was a plate of shortbread with strawberries and chocolate to whet our appetites for the dining experience to come. Marco's fish courses were sublime. ....the most amazing calamari and sea bass, so I couldn't resist a dessert as everything had tasted so good. I had the most delicious chocolate fondant and pistachio ice cream....wine and atmosphere were all lovely. Breakfast was cooked to order and I was disappointed we weren't staying longer. I'll definately be booking again and will try out room cinque next time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Would definately recommend. FYI: It's not a 5 star hotel, but a 5 star B&B for sure.

We were exceptionally lucky to grab a cancellation the day before I was coming to Wales.

Jayne is the perfect host too. Ok that's my 200 characters, Thanks.

Room Tip: We stayed in Uno, one of the smaller rooms I think, but great all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

one of the first reviews I posted on Tripadvisor & 2 years on its got even better.The seafood here is sublime & the best food you will find around here,lovely rooms,and all complimented by well trained highly motivated staff,so much to like a real must visit destination.

Room Tip: quattro at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We've stayed at Venetia a couple of times now and have found it to be lovely each time. The rooms are immaculate and very comfy, although we prefer to stay at the back of the building because of the road noise. The decor is simple and contemporary, but at the same time quite cosy. The staff and owners are very welcoming, and the food at breakfast and dinner is great quality. We can't imagine going to Abersoch and staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abersoch
12.5 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
13.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 12 in Abersoch
81 reviews
1.8 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetia

Property: Venetia
Address: Lon Sarn Bach, Abersoch LL53 7EB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Abersoch
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetia 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The setting is a beautiful Victorian Villa just minutes away from sheltered beaches and seashells in the pretty village of Abersoch. In the restaurant the menu is influenced by Marco’s Italian roots and his passion for fishing, so the emphasis is on pasta and seafood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Venetia Hotel Abersoch
Venetia Abersoch, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing