We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brill”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howard P
Hadfield
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brill”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just spent a marvelous week at this Cottage could not fault it this year we've been back 6 times hope to book it again for next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBLavin
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great cottage in beautiful Abersoch”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We needed accommodation for a wedding in Llanegan and this was a great location, only 15 mins walk from the village (same to Abersoch in other direction). Property was very clean and well equipped with stunning views of the beautiful countryside and lots of sheep and cows as direct neighbours.

There is a single and twin bedroom next to the entrance, with a good bathroom. Up some stairs is the very spacious kitchen,and lounge. Stairs lead up to the double master bedroom, though it is a shame they could not have squeezed in an en-suite or WC as it is a bit of a traipse down to the bathroom in the middle of the night.

Please note that phone signal is challenging in this part of rural Wales. It was a shame there was no internet in the cottage as we struggled to communicate with the rest of the wedding guests. We also found it odd that bed linen was provided, but no towels.

This is a stunning part of the UK and Sian was a great host for this lovely building which has been sympathetically resorted from former farm buildings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma154
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We've just spent the best week away ever. The cottage is lovely, cosy and compact. Has everything you would need on a self catering holiday. Spotlessly clean and beautifully renovated and equipped. Really peaceful apart from the odd cow and sheep! 10 mins walk into town and same to ask the beaches.
We had the best weather of the year and visited all the local areas. Fabulous holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A great cottage and a great location. The cottage is small, but plenty big enough for our family of four. Set in it's own little Welsh oasis, with fields full of very friendly cows and sheep which the children named and loved!

One way it is a 10 minute walk into Abersoch (a little longer on the way back as it is up hill!) and the other way is a 15 minute walk to a great pub called the Sun Inn.

Beaches are a 5 minute drive, with Abersoch beach in walking distance.

A great holiday had in a fantastic cottage - we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful cottage and location. The beach is only ten minutes walk, a little hilly for those who struggle with walking but we loved it. The cottage is located on farm land with cows and sheep, the cows would come to the fence which was lovely. The weather was great a little hazey in the morning but soon blew over. Come home with a nice tan as if we had been abroad. Our little boy (3.1/2 yrs) enjoyed every minute of it. We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bishops Stortford
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing