We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as good as last year”
other traveller has booked this property
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10 Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Bragdy Wern (Brewery) - Sleeps 10
Conservatory
Double bedroom king size - downstairs
Twin room - downstairs
One of the triple bedrooms upstairs
The other triple bedroom upstairs
Lounge
Lounge with wood burner
Bragdy - Lounge wood burning stove
Kitchen
Kitchen washing machine/dryer
Wet room shower downstairs
Upstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doublebog...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just as good as last year”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We knew what to expect, and weren't disappointed. The garden seemed even bigger than last year, and the extended car parking is a welcome improvement. Wern Fawr is in a beautiful setting in an ideal location, and Bragdy Wern is comfortable, not at all cramped for an extended family, and exceptionally well-equipped. The owners, who live in the big house across the lawn, are on hand and extremely helpful, but not at all intrusive. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we have cut down 2 huge trees which has opened up the area and also purchased some more land to extend the car park - so glad you noticed these improvements, see you again next year? :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happypeop...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“very lovely”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very comfortable, everything worked well with ten family members_ well equipped. Kitchen _loved the american fridge freezer _ lots of outside space felt very private_ thank you to all the Harper Smith family for making it so comfortable for us we would certainly recommend a stay at bragdy wern .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was all good
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay and you liked the kitchen and grounds, we are in open countryside so that does help. It makes it all worthwhile for all our hard work to get such positive feedback - hope to see you again here soon either in Bragdy Wern again or one of our other 5 cottages :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieOnHo...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at The Forge”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Once again we have had a great stay at Wern Fawr Manor Farm. We stayed in The Forge which is quite comfortable for two adults and our dog. Alan and Helen live at Wern Fawr and cannot do enough to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We certainly will return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thanks for your lovely review - we look forward to your next visit :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieH69
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rural retreat - going back again!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in The Forge for a week, and although small it had everything we needed - 5 minutes from where we were working/performing and perfect for leisure time. Country walks, strolls on the nearby beach. It was quiet, peaceful, tranquil, perfect for chilling out (phone signal wasn't the best so no calls from work!!). Loved the horses, chickens, ducks, dogs who visited us. Would go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noisy water tank in the loft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you for a lovely review - so glad you enjoyed your stay even though you were working at Oriel Plas Glyn y Weddw - we hope to see you again up here maybe for a holiday this time! Thanks again for reviewing your stay with us means a lot :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in this cottage which catered for 10. There were 9 of us all together and the accommodation was excellent - a lovely large lounge with dining area, which amply catered for all 13 of us on the holiday (4 stayed in another cottage on site). The kitchen was superb - not that we did any cooking other than breakfasts - but it did have a dishwasher which we took advantage of. The outside space was amazing with plenty of places to walk and animals to see. We all had a really good time and would go back. Have no hesitation in recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open spaces and the peace and quiet
Liked least: No Sunshine - but it didn't rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again here soon. We continue to try and improve facilities for our guests. Thank you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iriswigan
wigan uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing you wont find better”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We loved every second. From the wonderful welcome to the fond goodbyes.....Everything you could wish for and more. Amazing acres of beautiful countryside. Beautiful clean well equipped cottage with absolutely everything you need. Welcome gift of bread butter their own eggs tea coffee sugar....also toilet rolls washing up liquid soap at all sinks.....various condiments.......as many dishes as you could possibly need including bake ware and every shape baking dish and casserole dishes.............pans abundant electric mixer...........nothing I could ever think of to add to the well stocked kitchen. The hosts Helen and Alan along with their children were a delight we will be back as soon as we can xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but those settees were heavely
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our 5 cottages here "The Cottage" we do try hard to make our cottages a home from home and keeping the grounds, gardens and cottages up to spec for our guests to enjoy - we thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you here again - thanks for your kind words, it makes all our hard work worthwhile. :-)
PS we have 5 cottages Bragdy Wern (sleeps 10); Rose Cottage (sleeps 6-8); The Cottage (sleeps 5); Camellia Cottage (sleeps 2-4) and The Forge (sleeps 2) - pet friendly, family friendly, free Wi-Fi, no hidden extras, on site to help you with anything, ample parking and a quiet location surrounded by 72 acres of our land.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy3mel
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great family retreat”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here over the Easter holidays. We were two families with grand parents. The owners were happy to offer a reduced booking of three nights which was cool. The accommodation was excellent and had everything we needed, very well equipped. The sun shone and we got the gas BBQ out! It was chilly on the Sunday do we lit the log burning stove. We cooked a full Sunday lunch in the large range cooker.

The location is perfect. It feels like It's in the middle of nowhere, but in fact a short drive to the beach.

The owners are very accommodating and friendly and were happy for us to feed the horses.

If I had to make a recommendations it would Be more double beds as only the grandparents got one!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in The Bragdy Wern (Wern Brewery!) and you appreciated the surroundings and equipment in the cottage. The reason we only provide one double bed (king-size by the way!) is that we are catering from many different sleeping needs (large families, golfers, walkers, sailors etc) and the best way for us is to offer single beds, but thanks for the feedback. We have 5 cottages here (only 2 that are advertised on holiday letting / trip advisor - cost), Rose Cottage (sleeps 6-8); The Cottage (sleeps 5); Camellia Cottage (sleeps 2-4) and The Forge (sleeps 2). We hope that we will see you here again and you will pass our details and recommendations to all your friends. Until next time thanks you so much - Alan and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing