We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere!!”
Review of St Tudwals Inn

St Tudwals Inn
Ranked #31 of 43 Restaurants in Abersoch
Cuisines: International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: A lovely traditional Welsh Inn with restaurant & rooms
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Agree with other bad reviews - went Bank Holiday Saturday 24th May - waited around 40mins for food; 5 out of 6 arrived - we started without her - she had to find someone to ask where her lasagne was -some 5-7 minutes later there was no apology. It was eventually served by an apologetic waitress when we had almost finished - the Manager came over snatched the late dinner back & returned our money stating he couldn't give a **** as he was retiring the following week!!! NICE :-( The other dinners were just acceptable if a little cold.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ScoobydoOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    20
    31
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mr mrs”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Turned up just as they closed food service, manager was there and said we could go through and order which we did, wasnt much food left which wasnt surprising as pub was full, when food arrived it was worrh the wait, really felt home made, never feel out of place here no matter how busy, always come back, could do with a better veggie selection but that tends to be a problem wherever you go, thanks again to landlord for letting us order, ps.. he did it with a sense of humour! Much obliged

Helpful?
Thank ainseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Called in on our way home from a week in Abersoch. Arrived at 5pm but were politely told that food was not being served until 6pm. No problem we had a quick drink and then had a little stroll round until returning at 6pm. Service was excellent only had to wait 15mins before food was at the table. Good portions and food was upto expectations. Would call in again and rate this establishment as good despite what other reviews state, they must of been caught on a bad day. Although the place was not too busy, it did fill up in the next half hour with families.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat somewhere else!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

For many years we've been coming to Abersoch and eaten regularly in this establishment, more recently seeing a drastic decline in the standard of service and quality of food. A traditional walk into to town for and a meal and a drink, we thought we'd try the 'Trud' again - more fools us! Over two hours we waited for two meals!! That were not worth the wait! The staff and particularly the management are miserable and unwelcoming, don't bother!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiler500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Friday”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Few drinks with friends thought drinks were expensive and i live in London.
The place was clean like the fact they had out door heating.
We only had drinks but enjoyed the evening bar staff were friendly and chatty.
After reading the food reviews glad we never ate there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurawise123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Tudwals Inn also viewed

Abersoch, Gwynedd
Llanbedrog, Abersoch
 
Abersoch, Gwynedd
Abersoch, Gwynedd
 
Abersoch, Gwynedd
Abersoch, Gwynedd
 

Been to St Tudwals Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing