We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Egryn, Abersoch
Ranked #4 of 12 Abersoch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Having booked a night at this hotel, we then extended our stay on very short notice to two nights, we loved the hotel, the staff were brilliant as was the room and view, location fantastic, great restaurant and food. Well run and very easy going enjoyable atmosphere, great mix of guests some heavily into sea based sports, and the owner Mike teaches sailing himself, had a great time meeting him and his wife and having a few beers. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone 5stars
Keith and Dean

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithbishopUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for The Egryn, Abersoch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Very impressed with The Egryn B@B.
Mike met me on arrival after turning up with no booking, he was helpful, friendly and made me feel comfortable and at home from the minute I walked through their door.
The staff were all more than pleased to help and the honesty bar (while unattended) just shows how much trust Mike and Llyn (the owners) put in their guests.
I was only due to stay one night and continue on the Coastal path the following morning.......I ended up staying three!
This place is layed back and friendly and well worth a visit if you are also layed back and friendly.
Ohhhh and the food was outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joewe66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We asked for an earlier check in but received no reply on line ! we arrived at the stated check in time to find nobody there, we rang the number left on a blackboard in reception twice nobody answered..... 2 hours later we managed to check into our room. The carpet was stained, the curtains didnt close properly, the bedding was marked, the bar was unattended, the security of the hotel was doubtful as there was nobody on the premises. Breakfast was good but overall I would noy say this is a four star accomodation and would not return there are much better places to stay for the price charged.

Room Tip: the rooms on the front are noisy and although states a sea view its in the distance between the tree...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betty014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed at the Egryn on 29th and 30th June. We had Room 1 and the room was very nice, well decorated and apportioned. The B&B is well decorated throughout to a high standard. The owners and staff were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were delicious. We didn't have an evening meal there but we did have a snack in the bar area and again the food was very nice. There was ample parking and free wifi access and the location is ideal being midway between the village and the beach. We will definately be returning to Abersoch and to the Egyyn.

Room Tip: I think room 1 is one of the bigger rooms but the size comes at a cost in that in does not have a se...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed for 2nights in May with our 11yr old granddaughter. We stayed in room 7 the
Bedroom was just about big enough, but the shower room was tiny and the slanting
Ceiling made it feel claustrophobic.
The sailing lessons with Stuart were excellent, he was very patient , it was the first time
that she had been sailing and she will now carry on with more lessons.
The food was very good, we ate in the restaurant on the Saturday evening and it was
better than expected.

Room Tip: The decor was good and it was clean, with a sea view , just a little on the small side.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have stayed here in family room and also dined many times. Service and food excellent. Begin the town and the hosts are fantastic

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieTrentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed in mid-April with our 11yr old daughter. We stayed in room 7 on 2nd floor with a double and single bed. The room was quiet with a sea view. We were lucky to have fabulous weather which enhanced our stay. Hotel staff were professional but informal, helpful and friendly. Even check-in and check-out was relaxed, which was good as this can be a hassle in some places. Small bathroom and as the room was in the eaves, you may need to watch your head! A good breakfast with quick service - varied selection.
We had a couple of problems in the room (with TV and the mattress on single bed) but these were rectified within a couple of hours. Loses a point for light curtains (we prefer black-out as far as possible) but maybe this doesn't bother most people. Overall, good stay would go back.

Room Tip: Room 7 on 2nd floor is at front with a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicacurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abersoch
13.6 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
392 reviews
12.9 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 12 in Abersoch
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
265 reviews
5.9 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#9 of 10 in Pwllheli
33 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 3 in Aberdaron
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Egryn, Abersoch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Egryn, Abersoch

Address: Lon Sarn Bach, Abersoch LL53 7EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Abersoch
Price Range: £75 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Egryn, Abersoch 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Egryn, Abersoch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Egryn, Abersoch Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing