We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Egryn, Abersoch
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Tocyn Hotel(Bwlchtocyn)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Branwen(Harlech)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castell Deudraeth(Portmeirion)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
101
30
13
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
30
13
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownersea viewthanks mikehonesty barhonesty basison arrivalplenty of parkingslept really welllocal wineovernight stayhot rocksmall spacebreakfast was excellentwarm welcomecentral locationa great place to stayout of season
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We are home now after a great stay at The Egryn during Dinghy week. The proximity to the beach is perfect with ample parking facilities.
Our welcome was warm & friendly, the room was clean & modern with a fresh decor whilst retaining some of it's character. Our bathroom was small but had all the facilities one would expect.
Breakfast was served efficiently by the host in a timely manner in a very nice dining room at the front of the hotel. The quality of the food was excellent.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor. very quiet with a bright sunny outlook.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Absolutely excellent - extremely clean room; very comfortable bed; great shower. I was in a 2nd floor room on the rear - it was a very warnm day - the owners had even gone to the trouble of openeing the window prior to my arrival in order to cool the room down. Mike is a top guy very friendly and cooks a mean breakfast too.

Room Tip: rear rooms overlook garden and other property - but not an issue
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyw844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A charming seaside hotel run by an engaging owner. We had a first floor room from which you could see the sea but more to the point the beds were very comfortable with fresh high quality bed linen. The cooked breakfast was excellent. There is free off road parking and everything is within easy walking distance. The daily tariff for B&B was £110. I guess you expect to pay a bit more in Abersoch than elsewhere on the Lleyn Peninsula but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hpbeebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We arrived to a beautiful room: crisp white sheets, stunning views and an owner with sincerity , not your usual sycophant . We loved our trip - the salmon ang eggs are a must for breakfast . Although Abersoch is beautiful it can be pretentious - this place has every right to be, but is isn't . It's a haven with an owner with a genuine interest in his customers and a great sense of humour.

Room Tip: The front room, especially room 3
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinbad77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We come to Abersoch every year and it has now become a tradition to go to the Egryn for one of their fabulous gourmet burgers on the first night to get the holiday off to a good start. Despite the eager anticipation they always exceed expectations. The only thing we don't agree on is which one is best. My 3 children won't have anything but the Rhiw, my wife inssts on the Bardsey but for me it has to be Mike's signature burger the Rossini with chicken liver pate and mushrooms.
I keep meaning to try the fabulous looking sizzling rocks for a steak but have never quite managed to say no to the Rossini burger
If you're a burger fan then they are the best you will find this side of the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews