We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful bed and breakfast and more”
Review of Crud Llawen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abersoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crud Llawen
Ranked #7 of 12 Abersoch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a truly home from home. Friendly welcome , in an elevated position overlooking golf course and the bay from a sheltered terrace. It is about eight minutes walk to the village walking slowly. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and decorated and is very comfortable. You have a residents lounge , either a double or twin choice of rooms, a front door key to come and go, lots of reading materials and a host who makes you welcome and serves the most wonderful breakfast. This is a lovely place to stay and I recommend it without reservation. There are so many thoughtful little things that are provided, refreshments in your room including tea, coffee , iced water, fresh flowers, fudge and a little sherry!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank acerfOrmby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Crud Llawen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely B & B
Dog friendly and a great location
Caroline is a great host, lovey breakfast, beautiful home and everything you could wish for in a weekend retreat. Close to beach so excellent for walking and enjoying the scenery.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: The king size double is excellent if you are taking your dog as it leads out onto garden and patio a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Only stayed one night in Crud Llawen but we were blown away by the place. Fantastic homely house, lovely host, top quality breakfast including home made bread & preserves and loads of beatiful touches/little details in the room. Can't recommend highly enough and felt much better value than other places in the area. Stunning views too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Largely down to the feedback on TA we decided to stay here over the weekend. What a treat!! it really was like going home to Abersoch. The room was clean, comfortable and the little extras such as the sherry and shortbread were superb. The view from the deck at the front of the property were superb, especially on Sunday as it was a clear sunny morning. Breakfast was cooked fresh and Carolynn was so accommodating as my Wife is vegan and because I mentioned it when making the booking she was fully prepared. It is a short walk into Abersoch itself about 10 minutes I think. When we go back to Abersoch we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D3rks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the summer, and even though it rained the whole time nothing could put a dampener on this lovely b&b. The owner was very friendly and welcoming, and the room cleaned to a very high standard, all the usual amenities available, plus delicious home made biscuits, yumyum! Lovely breakfast in the morning, all cooked to order, and a nice array of fruit, toast and home made jams. We were made to feel at home in this lovely place. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed by Carolynn the moment we pulled up. The b&b was spotless and our room very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble she was very accomodating to our two year old son. Little touches like homemade biscuits,jams and chocolates were very well received! The breakfast was a feast and all beautifully presented.
The place is a 5 minute walk from the beach a complete bonus.
Thank you so much for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abberleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A fanastic place to stay at a very reasonable rate, 5 minutes walk from Abersoch centre. We stayed 2 nights and only wish we could have stayed longer, rooms were really comfortable, homemade biscuits and all in room amenities you would expect from a 5 * hotel. Like all the other reviews say, the breakfast was superb, homemade bread and jams. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner Carolyn. I asked for something slightly different with my morning coffe on the first day and Carolyn remebered to provide this on day 2 without asking, a small thing but amazing attention to detail. Parking is at a premium in Abersoch so the complimentary off road parking was really appreciated. The property has a very comfortable living room which guests are free to use and a wonderful outside decking area with views onto the stunning Welsh coast. We couldn't reccomend this place highly enough and Carolyn is a fantastic hostess, thanks for the memories.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wernski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abersoch
0.1 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#8 of 12 in Abersoch
82 reviews
2.1 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Moel Yr Wyn Bed and Breakfast
8.4 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 3 in Aberdaron
191 reviews
8.4 mi away
Gwesty Ty Newydd
Gwesty Ty Newydd
#1 of 3 in Aberdaron
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crud Llawen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crud Llawen

Address: Crud Llawen Llwyn Onn Estate, Abersoch LL53 7EP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Abersoch
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Crud Llawen Abersoch, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing