We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill site, we'll be back......”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abersoch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tyn-Y-Mur Touring and Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had a great stay here on the early May bank holiday weekend, great location with fabulous views of the valleys. Spotlessly clean toilets and showers, great cafe van on site " flip flops", our 2 boys are 11-13 thought the play area would be too young for them, but they loved it, and the footy pitch, can't go wrong....

10 min walk into lovely Abersoch, everyone so friendly, can't wait to return.

Thanks all

Room Tip: Take your levellers if you in a caravan the pitches are on a bit of a slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from a stay at Tyn-y-Mur over the bank holiday, this site is excellent, the facilities are excellent, play area great for the children, flip flops food van makes great breakfasts and pizzas, showers and toilets are kept spotlessly clean and tidy, site wardens Jackie & Kenny are friendly, welcoming and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them. Would recommend this site if you are going camping to Abersoch. The views over the bay are wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovey facilities that are kept to a very high standard. Showers steaming hot at all times of the day with no need to mess around with change. Jackie and Kenny could not be more helpful. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 191Gastronomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed at this site 11/04/14 to 14/04/14 and have nothing but praise for it.The toilet facilities are immaculate with as much hot shower water as wanted.The Wardens could not do enough to ensure you had a great time.The park area was great for the children and was overlooked by the seasonal pitches ensuring a secure playground at all times.Although we have a motorhome and vowed to only visit new places this gem is too good to resist and we will definately be returning..The Nadens

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We've stayed in most of the camp sites in & around Abersoch, but this was our first stay here. From the original booking, Jackie was so friendly & helpful. On arrival Kenny went out of his way to ensure we pitched the tent in the most sheltered part of the field as they weren't full. The site is immaculately clean - I've never seen such clean toilet & shower facilities. The playground was excellent & my boys had a great time. Will definitely recommend & we've already booked to come back in June - see you both then

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola21111969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and cannot wait to go back. The facilities, views and pitches are all first class. Both Jackie and Ken were very helpful and friendly during our stay. The location of the Tyn Y Mur makes this a MUST STAY. Waking up to sunny views over the bay is something that my wife will never forget. She loved it and she's pretty hard to please !!!
We stayed with our 9 year old boy and he made plenty of friends in the park and on the football field. The 5 degress west restaurant is 500 yards down the road and is a great place to eat and drink.
We took a walk down to the town every day. It's not far, and good exercise to walk off the food and drink !! Abersoch is a beautiful village and somewhere that we will return to year after year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just returned from a fantastic weekend away in Abersoch. Jackie and Kenny are excellent wardens and extremely welcoming and keep the site very tidy they are hand to help you with anything you need. The shower block is spotless at all times and is a credit to them. We will definitely return and will recommend to our friends

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abersoch
13.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 12 in Abersoch
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#7 of 12 in Abersoch
84 reviews
6.9 mi away
Woodlands Hall Hotel
Woodlands Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Edern
53 reviews
5.5 mi away
Somerdale Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-Y-Mur Touring and Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-Y-Mur Touring and Camping

Address: Lon Garmon, Abersoch LL53 7UL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Abersoch
Hotel Class:4 star — Tyn-Y-Mur Touring and Camping 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-y-Mur Camping and Caravan Park is the nearest, fully-serviced family campsite to the seaside village of Abersoch, in North Wales. We welcome tourers and tents as well as having seasonal pitches. Our resident wardens, Jackie and Kenny, ensure a warm welcome to all and keep the park and facilities in superb condition. With spectacular views of Cardigan Bay and Hell's Mouth; a children's play area and football pitch; and being within walking distance of Abersoch, Tyn-Y-Mur offers visitors the ideal family camping holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyn-Y-Mur Touring And Camping Abersoch, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing