We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halfway House Pub

Halfway House Pub
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Bontddu
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
leighton buzzard
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

New owners are very friendly only been open for 4 months excellent food and service best of all good value for your money worth a visit

Helpful?
3 Thank nibszone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly with tasty meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a meal with family. Staff were friendly and were more than happy to help with dietery requirements. With everyone praising their meal, we will definately be stopping here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Garyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Staff, and Excellent Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We went here Saturday for something to eat, we had a nice evening meal, our starter was great,
we had rib eye steaks for our main meal, and they were cooked beautifully to our taste.

We Would come here again, to eat, and visit, very lovely.

It was a lovely atmosphere, staff were very friendly, Beer garden was a nice area to sit, and soak up the Sun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have visited the Halfway house many times now since it has re-opened. We always get a warm welcome by the staff and the menu is brilliant. Loads of choice and it never disappoints. The Carvery on Sundays are lovely as well. Have recommended it to all my friends to go and try it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

First time at the Halfway but it will certainly not be our last. The carvery presentation and the selection on offer was impressive and delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evans9180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Halfway House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing