We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plas Dinas Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
592
44
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
592
44
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomroaring log firearmstrong joneshomemade biscuitsthe princess margaret suitefamily homenorth waleson arrivalmini barhonesty barwarm welcomemolton brown toiletrieshomely feellittle touchesgreat hostsother guestssteeped in history
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Excellent hotel, with excellent food. A very relaxed, welcoming atmosphere with a lovely log fire and fantastic hosts. Perfect after a hard day out and about in snowdonia. If you are in that area book this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for just the one night midweek , and wished we had stayed longer ...The house is amazing , from the decor to the comfortable sofas and relaxing atmosphere , then there was the welcome at the door as you arrived and tea in lounge with Andys home made cake ...Dinner was served at seven , we chose the beef , it was to die for , just melted in the mouth ....
We stayed in double room "snowdon" which we chose for views of mountains , not the biggest room , but very clean and very comfortable , but Im sure all the rooms have their own charms .
Finally our hosts Julian and Andy , just the right level of friendliness and professionalism , their are delightful (oh and Patsy the dog too ) All in all Fab , Fab , Fab . will certainly be back .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simplysarah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Luxurious and elegant, Plas Dinas can be found in sumptuous surroundings just two miles from Caernarfon. Andy & Julian are the most perfect hosts and provide all the style, sophistication and hospitality that you can possibly need to enjoy a perfect escape for whatever the occassion may be. Everything about Plas Dinas is worth all of the five stars awarded to Andy & Julian and they both deserve every acolade that has been awarded to them. When we visited Plas Dinas after booking on their web-site we had great expectations and we were not disappointed, what you see and read on their web-site is exactly what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I travelled the UK for ten weeks and Plas Dinas was the best B&B we stayed in. From the welcome at the front door to the bedroom and the loungeroom were one could sit in divine suroundings to the breakfast. We booked in for our 44th wedding Anniversary and spent a wonderful weekend there. The attention to detail was excellent in everyway. The best breakfasts ever. We also ate dinner on the nights we were there, the food was fantastic. I would highly recommend Plas Dinas when you travel north of Wales, you will not find a better B&B. It is run very professional. A home away from home. Thank you Julian and Andy for a memorable stay, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank othercontributions77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We looked forward to staying at Plas Dinas following the good reviews that we had read, but our stay surpassed our expectations and we had a fabulous time there. The time spent went all too quickly and the welcome and attention from Andy and Julian was great, from the tea and delicious brownies we had on arrival in the Drawing Room to the log fire and relaxing music in the evenings. We had dinner on our first night and compliments to the chef as it was quite delicious. The room (we had the Judges room) was spacious, very clean and very well equipped with all that one needs, including bathrobes and slippers. There was an aray of complimentary items including home made biscuits and chocolates. The hotel is set in lovely peaceful grounds within a stones throw of Caernarfon. We look forward to our next visit to Plas Dinas as we are fully intending to return. Hopefully Patsy (the most delightful dog) will continue to make a full recovery, but being in such a lovely place with doting owners we are sure she will.

Room Tip: Any room chosen will delight.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews