We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment, amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise Criccieth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise Criccieth
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sunrise Criccieth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris H
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, amazing view”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is an immaculate apartment, with comfy beds, ample space, a well-stocked kitchen and amazing sea views. The beach is literally on the doorstep. It's only a short walk to Criccieth Castle, fish & chip shop, ice cream shop, cafes and town centre. Plenty of games and books to enjoy, and milk in fridge and sweet bowl in reception were great additional touches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Chris, lovely to have you .best wishes Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola S
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment, lots of thoughtful provisions, great location.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was clean, modern and well resourced, good quality towels and bedding. Tea, coffee, milk and cookies on arrival and Easter treats for the children were much appreciated and enjoyed !. We all slept well, very quiet location, super to be able to pop across to the beach for a stroll and a play. Criccieth was a lovely base to explore Snowdonia, the Llyn Peninsular and Anglesea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and many thanks for being perfect guests , glad you enjoyed your stay , best Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6467...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I found this lovely apartment in the beautiful town of Criccieth. Location is perfect with beach directly outside the front door, Castle at the end of the road and a few minute walk in to Criccieth town centre. Apartment was perfect too, all the mod cons, very clean, smartly presented but still homely. And the owner was great too. Had Flowers, a birthday card and welcome biscuits waiting for us upon arrival...she definitely went above and beyond and I would recommend this holiday rental to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, you were the perfect guest,and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Rita T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning views & a perfect comfortable base for a North West Wales trip”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our first anniversary to enjoy some beach time and climb Snowdon. Upon arriving at the apartment, it was easy to get in as the owner had provided plenty of information in advance of our visit & had been very responsive to messages.

We booked the apartment not just for its location, but its view and as soon as we got in we were not disappointed. From the front window there were near 180 degree views out over the bay (the beach was a small road's width from the beach) with Harlech castle visible across the water. We had the full spectrum of weather on our stay and rain or shine we were continually drawn to the window to look out and do some dolphin spotting!

The apartment itself was newly decorated and functionally laid out with plenty of space for the 2 of us and would easily accommodate 4. The kitchen in particular was well equipped - although there was no microwave if this is a requirement for you, but it was not a problem for us. The beds were very comfortable and we had 3 great night's sleep. There were also lots of games & DVDs in the entranceway which all of the holiday apartments could share which was a nice touch.

Location-wise, Criccieth castle & the town centre are 5-10 minute walks away up a small hill and it was easy getting in and out to the shops, pubs & restaurants. In fact we ate at 2 fantastic restaurants on our stay, Dylans & Poachers and were disappointed to not try the menu at The Castle as the food looked fantastic when we visited for a drink.

Snowdon was about a 40 minute drive away and the lovely coastal towns of Abersoch & Nefyn were around 20 minutes away. We were really pleased with how much there was to do so close to base.

Overall, our stay was fantastic and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again next time we decide to venture up a mountain in Snowdonia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and layout of the apartment
Liked least: Honestly, there wasn't a negative that I can think of
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks for a great review, sorry you missed the microwave, it's in the tower above the oven, so glad you enjoyed your stay , look forward to maybe seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyll H
2 reviews
“Great views across the bay, modern very clean apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed with a group of 4 families one in each of the flats so we had the whole house to ourselves.
Beautiful views and wonderful for the kids, immaculate and well equipped.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Really glad you enjoyed your stay , hope to see you again in the near future, many thanks Rita .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing