We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you could ask for!”
other travellers have booked this property
 Views from apartment.Stunning location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Views from apartment.Stunning location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Views from apartment.Stunning location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Criccieth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bebington...
Bebington, Wirral
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“All you could ask for!”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed at this beautiful apartment during a golf break with friends, visiting the local areas, Criccieth, Portmadoc and Pwllheli. The 2 bedroom, third floor apartment has such a beautiful location facing the sea and the views from the apartment window are stunning. The apartment was so lovely, immaculately clean, decorated beautifully, facilities excellent, well priced and they had everything that you needed. I will definitely be returning again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meljol
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, stunning views”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our fourth stay at this group of apartments and as always, it didn't disappoint. Pen Y garn is the penthouse apartment in the Marine Terrace group and it is absolutely beautiful. Finished to an amazing standard, with every gadget and home comfort you would ever need for a self catering holiday. The apartments are in the perfect location, with truly stunning sea views and only a few minutes walk into town. This time we even saw a pod of dolphins from our living room window, only 15 or 20 meters out to sea. There is also a local seal who regularly likes to chill out on a rock directly outside the apartment window. We missed him, but the friends who we were there with and who were staying in Moelwyn Mawr apartment below us did see him. Maybe next time for us, because there definitely will be a next time! Fab!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your break, dolphins ordered specially . Hope to see you in the future,best wishes Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for being great guest, we would love to welcome you back anytime . Best wishes Rita & crew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little taste of paradise”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Third stay in this beautiful apartment ....home from home. Spotlessly clean. Tastefully furnished. The window seat overlooking the sea and mountains has been extended into a day bed and is ideal for relaxing with a book or dolphin and seal spotting. Beds are comfortable and the long climb upstairs provides good exercise to enable the tasty local fish and chips, ice creams and other delicacies to be enjoyed. Can't wait for next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Long climb up but worth it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review, so glad you had another enjoyable stay in beautiful Criccieth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What can I say - a beautiful part of the world enhanced by a beautiful place to stay!

Excellent communication before we arrived at the property meant that it was stress free. We went for a girlie getaway and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The apartment has everything you could need and the owners had even put milk in the fridge, tea bags, coffee and some cookies for us when we arrived.

It is on the 3rd floor but that gave us stunning views across the sea and a little exercise to work off the ice creams ;)

Can wait to come and stay again soon. xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you Hannah for a lovely review, we would be more than happy to welcome you all again. Best wishes Rita T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmorri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“100% Perfect, best room in wales!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for a few days as a family and I have to say Rita runs 100% perfect accommodation and such a nice lady she always answers any questions you have too, the apartment is right over the road from the beach and has amazing views over the sea an mountains, the apartment and entrance are all very very clean and modern there is not 1 thing we could fault and we can't wait to return! :) thank you Rita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you so much, your very kind, look forward to seeing you again, best wishes Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyll H
2 reviews
“Fantastic views, beautiful clean apartment.”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful views, comfortable large beds and super clean and stylish modern apartment.
Right across the quiet road to the beach great for families with kids or large groups.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay, guests like yourselves are always welcome, many thanks for respecting our home.Best wishes Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing