We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Criccieth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayview Guest House
Ranked #20 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant B&B”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed for a long weekend. Superb Breakfast. Helpful hosts. Scrupulously clean rooms. Excellent view.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steambuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cannock
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed for our Anniversary couldnt fault it fantstic room with lovely view very clean and comfortable bed

Room Tip: Couldnt fault room 4
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Nice B&B owners are very pro active rooms are clean and the breakfast will certainly set you up for the day ahead.A relaxing place good fish and chip shop up the road by the castle .nearest beach black rock flat good place for a BBQ.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooseSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Never being sure what to expect when booking a B & B I am always really nervous until I get there. Short breaks are a luxury to my partner and I, as we have the pleasure of leaving the kids with my parents. So I personally look for a place where kids aren't going to be. The Bayview do have children but they are over a certain age, so that was fine.

We were greeted by Linda who gave us a really warm and friendly greeting, she took us to our room and was more than helpful with showing us the room and explaining about the keys etc. The room was lovely, it was spacious and had a lovely view over the bay. It was extra special for me as I got to see the dolphins whilst having a coffee in the morning before going down for breakfast.

Keith served us breakfast and again was a really friendly guy, breakfast was very filling and very delicious. Keith was happy to tell us about different things going on in the area.

Criccieth is a beautiful place, the weather was glorious whilst we were there. We will really look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We arrived to a very warm welcome from owners Linda and Keith, who showed us to our lovely room with a great view of the bay. It was our first time in North Wales and Linda and Keith were extremely helpful in making us aware of all the local attractions, restaurants etc. Breakfast was very large but too nice to leave and so there was no need for lunch. Location couldn't have been better as the beach is literally across the road for spending a lazy day and in very easy reach of Snowdonia for all our sightseeing.

We have already recommended the Bay View and Criccieth to our friends and hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeAndLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Both myself and partner have just returned from a 3 day stay. It was amazing. The guest house is cleaner than my mothers, the location was perfect and keith and lynda were excellent and full of knowledgable help on the area. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dino2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melton mowbray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2009

yes first class place to stay friendly and worm the people that run this B@B are very nice, "its a must to try"

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.5 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#14 of 21 in Criccieth
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gwynle Boutique B & B
Gwynle Boutique B & B
#7 of 21 in Criccieth
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plas Isa Hotel
Plas Isa Hotel
#5 of 21 in Criccieth
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Guest House

Property: Bayview Guest House
Address: 28 Marine Terrace, Criccieth LL52 0EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview is a licensed guest house situated on the sea front across the road from the entrance to the beach, just down the road from the historic Criccieth Castle. All rooms are ensuite, with self-regulated gas central heating, multi-channel colour TVS, clock radios and tea/coffee making facilities. The sea facing roms have fantastic views across the bay and the mountaings beyond Harlech. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayview Guest House Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing