We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bron Aber
Nearby Hotels
Plas Isa Hotel(Criccieth)
US$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Criccieth)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion Hotel(Criccieth)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eisteddfa Caravan & Camping Site(Criccieth)(Great Value!)
US$23
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
57
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbara brithbreakfasts were wonderfullovely balconyon arrivalchoice of cerealswelsh cakesspacious roomyogurtexcellent breakfasta great staybrynhostscastleseaaccommodationloungeviews
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2011

we arrived a bron aber at 8pm without booking a room....we were invited in to the warm entrance hall while a room was prepared by the friendly owner.
the room was pure luxury, a big comfy bed, plenty of space, nice bathroom and TV, just what we needed after a long walk around the coast.
this was excellent value for money and we would definately recommend to others!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyandGareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We loved the couple running this B & B, very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was airy, spacious and very clean, breakfast was excellent. We were pointed out to what was to offer in the town and surrounds as well as restaurants. We would not hesitate to stay again, as we are from Australia this will probably be not for a couple of years but we will be back. This is a real gem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandralaredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had a long journey to North Wales from London, and had been in search for a room to lay our weary heads for the night, what we encountered with Bryn & Meri the kindly hosts of the B&B at Bron Aber in Criccieth was exceptional. We had intended to only stop over on our way further west, but stayed for 5 nights, we had no reason to carry on searching. The facilities are excellent and the breakfasts that they serve truly set you up for the day ahead, in our case it was exploring the coast and hills of North Wales. Criccieth and the B&B is an excellent position, and the room we stayed in had an en suite, and was both comfortable and relaxing with everything we required, which was just what we needed after a long day exploring. We cannot recommend the B&B enough, and the hosts- Bryn & Meri were so kind and generous as to make the experience very memorable. We would not hesitate in recommending the B&B to others, and cannot wait until our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane_hamilton_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had a very enjoyable three night stay , our hosts (Meri and Bryn) were brilliant. Everything you need in a great B & B; super room, excellent breakfast and good advice on restaurants. The Welsh Cakes were an added bonus. If we visit the area we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llanfrynach-on-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay here. Meri and Bryn were most welcoming and friendly. The spacious double en-suite is tastefully decorated and very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were wonderful, the dining room is bright and has lovely views across to the castle. The hotel is situated only a short walk into the town with plenty of places to eat and drink. We would definitely recommend staying here particularly as its also ideally situated for touring around Snowdonia and the Llyn Peninsula.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolPamG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews