We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Wales”
Review of Bron Aber

Bron Aber
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Criccieth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bron Aber
Ranked #9 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife and I stayed 5 nights,the help and advice for places to dine out and visit given by Bryn and Meri was second to none.The food and accomodation at Bron Aber couldn't have been better. It is also an ideal place to stay for visiting nearby Snowdonia. We look forward to many more very happy visits to Bron Aber in the future.
chris & ali w

Room Tip: pick any room they are all great
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Bron Aber
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights,this was the second time we had stayed, the rooms were very spacious and clean and tidy with lovely decor,the breakfast was delicious, the owners bryn and mari were very friendly,would gladly stay here again,

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IGINSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have stayed a bron aber many times over the last few years all i can say is EVERYTHING IS GREAT about bron aber. Meri and bryn make you feel at ease they are fab.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were attending a wedding at the Bron Eifon estate and looking for somewhere to stay for a few nights, we couldn't have chosen better!

The owners (Bryn and Meri) couldn't have been more welcoming, and had plenty of time to lets us know of good places to eat and to see in the area. Our room was really spacious and comfortable and had fantastic views of Criccieth castle and the coast line. That coupled with a breakfast that kept us going long in to the day meant that our stay was truely enjoyable and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending (or returning ourselves) Bron Aber to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in Bron Aber (myself, my wife and our 1 year old daughter) in February 2012.. We were instantly made to feel welcome by the owners Meri and Bryn. They were really helpful, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are lovely, very clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was delicious, and set us of for exploring the town and surrounding area. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone if you want a nice, relaxing home from home, and would definately recommend the Criccieth area, as it ended up being the highlight of our trip. Hwyl fawr Meri and Bryn, will hopefully see you again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lois753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

we arrived a bron aber at 8pm without booking a room....we were invited in to the warm entrance hall while a room was prepared by the friendly owner.
the room was pure luxury, a big comfy bed, plenty of space, nice bathroom and TV, just what we needed after a long walk around the coast.
this was excellent value for money and we would definately recommend to others!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyandGareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We loved the couple running this B & B, very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was airy, spacious and very clean, breakfast was excellent. We were pointed out to what was to offer in the town and surrounds as well as restaurants. We would not hesitate to stay again, as we are from Australia this will probably be not for a couple of years but we will be back. This is a real gem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandralaredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plas Isa Hotel
Plas Isa Hotel
#5 of 21 in Criccieth
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#15 of 21 in Criccieth
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron Aber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Aber

Address: Bron Aber Pwllheli Road, Criccieth LL52 0RR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron Aber 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bron Aber Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing