We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice clean and friendly”
Review of Bodlondeb Hotel

Bodlondeb Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bodlondeb Hotel
Ranked #16 of 20 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice clean and friendly”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just returned from a camping trip , weather got really bad very strong winds thought tent was going to be blown away.
Decided to move to a hotel for the night . Very friendly and couldnt enough for us..
Next day weather had calmed down , decided to stay another night.
Thank you
10/10

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    29
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
38
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Wife and I enjoyed our stay - a decent B and B with friendly and helpful staff , nice breakfasts too.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JTKelvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

A friend & I stayed for just 1 night to attend a local wedding. The Bodlondeb was a great choice. We especially enjoyed the comfy beds and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TracyLou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire,
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We have stayed in Criccieth many times and really enjoy the town, but this was our first stay at the Bodlondeb. When we arrived, we parked in the carpark to the rear of the hotel, and I was not pleased to see rubbish left about, several mouldy matteresses stacked up outside and the hotel towels drying on a line through the middle of it all. It was not a good first impression at all.

We stayed on the top floor, in a room looking out over the castle and the sea. The view from the room was spectacular and I really enjoyed this aspect of the room. However, not much thought has gone into the room. There was no reading light by the window seat, so in the evening it was difficult to read and enjoy the view without putting the main light on.

The room could have done with a really thorough hoover! There were cobwebs in the ceiling and a layer of dust around the daido rail. The bathroom was very well worn. The bath was cracked and I thought I was going to fall through it when I got in the shower. The mirror in the bathroom is very low and very impracticable for most people.

The bed was comfy though, and the breakfast was quite nice - although I'm fussy and like to have it grilled rather than fried, but of course that's personal preference.

I think that the hotel was OK - but the main thing for me was that the room needed a good scrubbing. For that reason alone, I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sedge17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield, west yorks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Decent hotel. Well-situated. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. As a youngish gay couple we were made welcome - although the hotel does seem to cater more for older clientele. There was a shared toilet - which was okay but I would have expected en-suite for the price really. Otherwise, no problems.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bradley25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

My husband and i stayed in this hotel for a week, sun 29 aug-sat 4 sept 10. for the second part of our honeymoon. we had a fantastic double room on second floor with the most amazing sea and coastal views.( room 10). the room was fantastic and romantic in every way, the ensuite was nice, but the owners are re doing the ensuite out so it will be much better when it is done. The breakfasts are lovely as you do have an excellent good range to choose from and the waitresses are very pleasant. If you are a couple looking for a romantic hotel, then choose bodlondeb, and TRY to book room 10. it is a double room and you will love it. There is also a conservatory to sit in, lovely, and, if your a family, there is cupboard on first floor with a wide range of games for children and adults. monopoly, frustration, scrabble, to name just a few, fantastic. oh yes, there are lots of books, both childrens and adults to help yourself to aswell.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mwatts2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

The Bodlondeb is in a good position over looking the sea and castle. The outside indicates the overall impression that the Hotel could do with a good makeover.
As with the outside the inside is clean but needs some attention. The room we had (14) was again clean and the bed comfy but the avacado en suite was very dated and the bath edge needed a new seal.
On the other hand the breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkieGSer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.4 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 20 in Criccieth
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plas Isa Hotel
Plas Isa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Criccieth
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gwynle Boutique B & B
Gwynle Boutique B & B
#7 of 20 in Criccieth
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#14 of 20 in Criccieth
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodlondeb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodlondeb Hotel

Property: Bodlondeb Hotel
Address: Portmadoc Road, Criccieth LL52 0HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Hotel Class:3 star — Bodlondeb Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bodlondeb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodlondeb Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing