We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Weekend Trip”
Review of Bodlondeb Hotel

Bodlondeb Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bodlondeb Hotel
Ranked #20 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed for two nights in late January for a relaxing weekend break.

Positives

-Nicholas and Leisha were absolutely lovely. They were so friendly and made us feel very welcome (even though for one night we were the only guests).They knew they area very well and offered us great recomendations and tips for our visit.

-View from the room was breathtaking- you could see all the bay and castle

-Location-walking distance to Criccieth amenities

-The room was very spacious, with separate couch seating area. Very clean also with tea and coffee facilities.

-Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice, lovely sea views while eating it!

-Very reasonably priced


Negatives

-Hotel rundown and need of repair to the outside and inside- especially the old windows. They were rotting on the inside in the room and got alot of condensation on them during the night.

-Hotel (inc. the room) was very cold with only a small heater to keep the room warm.

-Room inc. bathroom could do with being updated.

Room Tip: Room 1 was lovely, beautiful views over the sea with a couch in the bay window to enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

I don't think I have ever slept in a more comfortable bed as the one at this hotel! Our room was a really good size and the views from all the front rooms are stunning, we were blessed with very good weather to make the most of this. The owners make you feel very welcome and are very friendly without being intrusive. Breakfast was 10/10 and the timings were good for a holiday hotel (not too early!). There was also wi-fi access which was an unexpected bonus. There is so much to see and do in this area that I think we will have to come back again.....

Room Tip: The front sea view rooms are just a little more money but definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I was booked into a single but on arrival was given a very comfortable twin with sea view. The single evidently had en-suite shower problems and was out of commission.
The room had loads of drawer/wardrobe space, VERY comfortable bed(s), a good heater, (often needed in N Wales in October) and adequate bath/shower room facilities.
There was plenty of tea/coffee/milk supplied, and whenever I requested more it was never a problem. Wi-Fi too is supplied free.
The full Welsh breakfast was a delight; I won't list what you got 'cos you got everything !
Plus a full pot of tea for 2, just for me !
Evening meals are available and every bit as good as the breakfasts.
I'd go back anytime !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed on a 2 day weekend break arranged short notice in the middle of the Portmerion Festival .
We were pleasantly surprised to be able to book a sea view room. Our hosts were excellent and knowledgeable and very helpful. But never intrusive.
The room was large and comfortable with its own window alcove settee and table to sit and watch the clouds and sea view sweep across the bay. The room never got too warm or cold which is sometimes a problem with todays central heating , comfortable beds and room to move about in. The en suite bathroom/toilet was a little small and cramped but how much time should you spend in the loo?
Breakfast was lovely and comprehensive set us up all day till eveninmg meal , which we chose to take round town, locally, but evening meals are available . The Hotel was spotlessly clean and fresh and just so easy to use. Service was always prompt, effective and warmy presented. A very enjoyable weekend stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bexbissell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed on a Groupon deal, and were able to upgrade to a sea view room overlooking the Castle at a bargain price - it was well worth it to have the view. The hotel exterior and interior were a little tired, and the bathroom was tiny, the shower gave us drips only. Having said that, we had a lovely stay, the hosts were welcoming, breakfasts excellent, and the evening meal that we had was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hookedonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here just for one night, with our 4year old daughter in room 10......gorgeous views, very central to criccieth itself just a short walk up the road. Nick & Leisha made us very welcome and we would def stay here again. breakfast was lovely as well.

Room Tip: ask for room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just spent 3 nights at Hotel, everything was perfect, lovely welcome, and the room was so big and comfortable, What a view, . Do not think twice about booking this hotel if you are looking to visit the amazing criccieth. Not going to mention the room number as we want it vacant when we next vist...lol...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrahalesowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.4 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#15 of 21 in Criccieth
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gwynle Boutique B & B
Gwynle Boutique B & B
#6 of 21 in Criccieth
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodlondeb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodlondeb Hotel

Address: Portmadoc Road, Criccieth LL52 0HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Hotel Class:3 star — Bodlondeb Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bodlondeb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodlondeb Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing