We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bodlondeb Hotel

Bodlondeb Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bodlondeb Hotel
Ranked #15 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
hankham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bargain”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed here with an Amazon deal and was pleasantly suprised given the price. The rooms were functional , the bathroom a bit dated and the food was great . There was a small problem with a leak in the bathroom above ours but the owners did their best to fix it and it wasn't much of an inconvenience . I didn't complain but the owners deducted our wine from the overall bill . A nice touch . Bed was comfy but the curtains needed to be thicker to block out the early morning sun . My other half is a vegetarian and they were more than willing to cater for her .

Room Tip: there are stairs . If you are disabled forget it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hankham666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    29
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
38
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at the Bodlondeb in August and from the moment of our arrival we could not have been better looked after'
Staff,room and food were top quality and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
We paid extra for a room with a sea view and got room 10, which had a huge bay window with a sofa in it. The view was stunning.
Our meal was very nice and the hotel catered for a gluten free diet which was very helpful.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful,the staff were brilliant and could not be more helpful.
All in all a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Room 10 had wonderful sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Having purchased a voucher from Amazon for 2 nights b&b with dinner on one evening I would have been fairly happy if the place was a dump however we had a very warm welcome and was quickly shown to our room on the second floor. It was clean and pleasant and the bed was very comfortable. The next morning we had a very tasty full breakfast and that evening took advantage of the dinner offer and enjoyed a very good 3 course meal. I was also introduced to the delight of welsh malt whisky.
Criccieth is a small seaside town with a number of eating establishments of a decent standard from very good top rated food to plain but good pub food,
The main attractions seem to be the beach which is ok, the castle which is a bit of a climb but worth it and the abundance of the little trains of Wales, the only let down for us was the weather, so even allowing for the rain we enjoyed ourselves and would happily return and maybe get a sea view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postofficejockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My wife and myself enjoyed a very pleasent break in Cricceth and surrounding area. We found the Bodlonded Hotel to be excellent, the proprieters were very friendly and welcoming. The room although not with a sea view was very comfortable and clean. The bed inparticularly was extremely comfortable, and was as good as a majority of more expensive hotels. We had dinner inthe hotel on our first night which was very good, with a very good bottle of wine to help i down, and breakfast was very good and set us up for our days out exploring this beutiful part of North Wales.
We will definatly be making return visits and staying inthis very pleasent hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room the views are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jd_oakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The Bodlondeb Hotel lives up to its name ""contentedness". The accommodation was very comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. It is a great base for touring Snowdonia, Barmouth,Porthmeirion and several welsh castles, not to mention steam railways. Criccieth is a pleasant town with a good choice of quality restaurants, and a pretty bay overlooked by its castle.

Room Tip: It may be worth paying a little extra to secure a full sea view, although being a side-room our acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnydipper884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My Wife & I had booked a two night stay at the Bodlondeb Hotel and were very pleasantly surprised. The greeting on arrival was very good and welcoming. Our room was good with views over the sea. Food was to a high standard both dinner and breakfast.
We certainly enjoyed our time there and would go there again and have no hesitation in recommending it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted-pools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Togston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I turned up at the hotel very wet through after riding my motor bike there. The owner was more than welcoming, help sort out dry area to store my gear and even lent me a phone charger to charge my mobile.
The breakfast was served the following morning with the nice sea view in the back drop. The cooked breakfast was good, and the hotel exceeded the price I paid to stay one night. I would definitely recommend it , and will go back to this nice part of Wales.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Togiduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.4 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Awel Mor
Awel Mor
#3 of 21 in Criccieth
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plas Isa Hotel
Plas Isa Hotel
#5 of 21 in Criccieth
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#14 of 21 in Criccieth
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodlondeb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodlondeb Hotel

Property: Bodlondeb Hotel
Address: Portmadoc Road, Criccieth LL52 0HP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Hotel Class:3 star — Bodlondeb Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bodlondeb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodlondeb Hotel Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing