We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY THERE!”
Review of Seaspray

Seaspray
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaspray
Ranked #14 of 21 Criccieth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Fantastic B&B; Situated direct by the sea, LOVELY room, FANTASTIC hosts, EXELLENT breakfast and FRIENDLY all over!

Room Tip: Seawiewroom was lowely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

A lovely place to stay in a quiet seafront location. Fabulous seaviews, very rexlaxing. The room we stayed in was en-suite and furnished to a good standard and was spotlessly clean.

Mike and Manya are excellent hosts and serve a delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We booked Seaspray based on Tripadvisor ratings, and were met with exactly what we expected: a fabulous experience in every way. We were hoping to climb Snowdon, and wanted to get an early start. We offered to skip breakfast but Mike would have none of that (although he did admit Manya would have to do the work). Presto! An early and delicious breakfast for us! Mike loaned us a map and some extra info on Snowdon. Manya was cheerful at all times, even cooking our early breakfast. Our room was lovely, overlooking the sea on the top floor. How could we ask for more? We could not. If you end up in Criccieth, this is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nodata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Though small, the hotel was beautiful, overlooking the sea. Very clean, tidy and well decorated and the owners could not have been more friendly or helpful. Lovely breakfast and very good value for money. Better than most hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 3, though not overlooking the sea, had a massive double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We have been staying at the Seaspray for over 10 years and have just had another wonderful weekend there. The guest house is perfectly situated right by the seafront and is run by Mike and Manya Parker. Mike and Manya truly are the perfect hosts and ensure you have a welcomed stay. There are 3 stunning guest rooms, two of which have a sea view (rooms 2 and 4). Two of the rooms have an en-suite whilst the third has a private bathroom. If you are looking for a large room to suite a family, then its room 2 for you. This has three beds (2 singles and a double) two arm chairs and a bay to look out over the coastline.
A superb choice of breakfast items in the morning and plenty of advise from the hosts on what is happening in the locality and where to visit and eat in the evenings.
Simply one of the best places I have ever stayed for a short break. Would happily use the Seaspray for longer visits too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCtrchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Great location , very clean would stay again , great hosts

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmamorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Seaspray is in a great location, a stone's throw from the beach and with the castle looming overhead. Our room was clean with a nice spacious King bed that easily slept me, my partner and our toddler. Breakfast was very nice and the full Welsh was substantial enough that we didn't need to eat again until late afternoon! All in all a very nice hospitable stay and exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Criccieth hotels
0.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 21 in Criccieth
870 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gwynle Boutique B & B
Gwynle Boutique B & B
#6 of 21 in Criccieth
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaspray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray

Address: 4 Marine Terrace, Criccieth LL52 0EF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range: £72 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaspray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaspray Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing