We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B/B”
Review of Seaspray

Seaspray
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaspray
Ranked #11 of 20 Criccieth B&B and Inns
lancashire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First Class B/B”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This the place to stay if you are walking the new Wales Coastal Path as it is right on route. We received an excellent welcome even though we arrived quite wet. Accommodation excellent and a brilliant breakfast even though we wanted it at 8am this was no problem to Mike @ Manya. Certainly on my list to visit againj

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walker003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
58
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I have just had a short stay with Mike and Manya at the Seaspray over Easter. This B&B just keeps delivering that perfect stay in North Wales. The thought that Mike and Manya give the accomodation is great with really nice little touches of Hot Cross Buns and Chocolate eggs for the guests on Easter morning.
Having stayed there for over 10 years, its true what others say. Mike and Manya become your friends and deliver they really make the holiday (as well as the clean rooms and breakfasts to die for). Keep it up Mike and Manya, I really enjoyed my stay again.

Room Tip: All three rooms are good. Room 2 has a private bathroom with no en-suite, others have en-suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCtrchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this B and B five times now, and will keep going back. Mike and Manya are not just good hosts, they have become friends, and look after their visitors excellently. Breakfast is wonderful, and sets you up for the day, and everything is comfortable. Going to sleep to the sound of the waves is simply the icing on a very fine cake.

Room Tip: You have a choice between room size and ensuite, but you can have either with THAT view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I spent a thoroughy enjoyable week at Seaspray in Criccieth, and am already looking forwards to going back again in future. The room was clean and comfortable, Mike and Manya are thoroughly welcoming hosts, and the breakfast (as already mentioned) is more than enough to keep you going either up Snowdon or through until mid-afternoon. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank npickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Dalarö
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Fantastic B&B; Situated direct by the sea, LOVELY room, FANTASTIC hosts, EXELLENT breakfast and FRIENDLY all over!

Room Tip: Seawiewroom was lowely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2011

A lovely place to stay in a quiet seafront location. Fabulous seaviews, very rexlaxing. The room we stayed in was en-suite and furnished to a good standard and was spotlessly clean.

Mike and Manya are excellent hosts and serve a delicious breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We booked Seaspray based on Tripadvisor ratings, and were met with exactly what we expected: a fabulous experience in every way. We were hoping to climb Snowdon, and wanted to get an early start. We offered to skip breakfast but Mike would have none of that (although he did admit Manya would have to do the work). Presto! An early and delicious breakfast for us! Mike loaned us a map and some extra info on Snowdon. Manya was cheerful at all times, even cooking our early breakfast. Our room was lovely, overlooking the sea on the top floor. How could we ask for more? We could not. If you end up in Criccieth, this is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nodata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Criccieth
0.4 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Awel Mor
Awel Mor
#3 of 20 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Abereistedd
The Abereistedd
#10 of 20 in Criccieth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaspray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaspray

Property: Seaspray
Address: 4 Marine Terrace, Criccieth LL52 0EF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Criccieth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seaspray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaspray Criccieth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing