We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaspray
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castell Deudraeth(Portmeirion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
91
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomsea frontsound of the wavesplaces to visitfamily roomguest houseexcellent hostsbreakfast was amazingeasy parkingcastle innenjoyed our staycooked to perfectionmikebaysnowdonia
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just returned from our second stay at the Seaspray. Readers; Just read the reviews and work it out for yourself.
Once again excellent all around, welcome, accomadation, breakfast and general banter / help
Thank you once again Mike and Manya. See you next year (provisionally already booked dates)
Mike & Kerry

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We have just returned from a two night stay at the B&B and felt compelled to write our review straight away. What a super welcome, to put many a country house to shame, friendly and professional, whatever we wanted they promised to be their to help, and that was indeed the case with Mike and Manya.

A tall narrow house right on the front line of the sea, it would take you 3 mins to dip your toes in the sea! Spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed, warm, smashing new ensuite, tea and coffee making, good TV, couple of chairs so you don't need to sit on the bed all the time, and a fresh very tasty cooked breakfast, with a wide selection of cereal, and the very best homemade marmalade I have ever had (thank you Manya) Mike was full of local knowledge that led to a fantastic day trip to parts we would never have found otherwise.

... really truly what more do you need for a weekend by the sea.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back so no seaview but if that is all there is left don't be put off it was still a very pleasant stay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greathols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had a great, comfortable stay with an amazing view of the sea right in our room. The breakfast was really good (for vegetarians too) and the host was such a friendly, lovely lady! Enjoyed our stay very much, and can recommend this without doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Snoodge_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and I cannot speak highly enough of this "little gem" of a place. Mike and Manya are wonderful hosts, we were made to feel very welcome, and Manya made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The family room we stayed in had spectacular views out to sea, and beyond. It was very clean and well furnished with two easy chairs to relax in too. Although this room did not have en-suite we had our own private bathroom with shower etc.just along a small corridor, which was not a problem at all. The choice of breakfast was excellent, and certainly enough to set you up for the day! Mike was very helpful with suggestions of places to visit, where to eat in the evening, nothing was too much trouble. We thoroughly enjoyed our three days at Seaspray and were lucky enough on the last morning to see two dolphins swimming in the bay. Magic! This place is certainly on our list to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This the place to stay if you are walking the new Wales Coastal Path as it is right on route. We received an excellent welcome even though we arrived quite wet. Accommodation excellent and a brilliant breakfast even though we wanted it at 8am this was no problem to Mike @ Manya. Certainly on my list to visit againj

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walker003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews