We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaspray
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Y Branwen(Harlech)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
91
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomsea frontsound of the wavesplaces to visitfamily roomguest houseexcellent hostsbreakfast was amazingeasy parkingcastle innenjoyed our staycooked to perfectionmikebaysnowdonia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We stayed at this B&B in October 2009 and I have to say it was probably the best B&B I’ve ever stayed in. The rooms were spotless, breakfast was cooked to perfection and Mike and Maya did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable! The location is perfect for anyone wanting to explore snowden and the surrounding areas. We’ll definitely be returning again this year, and would very much recommend this B&B to anyone!... fantastic value for money, 10/10!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireKatie_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We had a fabulous time. We did a short break and didnt want to leave. The family room overlooks the sea, and would be impossible not to admire. The whole building is kept absolutly spotless, and the food was beautiful.
Mike and Maya were wonderful people, and we will definatly look forward to another break there,preferably for longer.
There is so much to do close by, that the children are never bored. and even if your on a budget, the beach is a hop over the road and free!!
Fab Fab Fab!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

What a magnificent find! Everything was superb at this cosy, little B. & B. waking up to the waves crashing against the beach at Cardigan Bay. The double bay-windowed room was enormous with arm-chairs, double bed and twin beds included. The owners were welcoming and the breakfasts were great. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Just returned from Seaspray staying in the Family room, which was spotless clean with a view of the Sea and Castle. We could sit up in Bed with a cuppa and watch the Waves crashing down. The bathroom looked like it was all new/very modern and clean. Maya and Mike were very nice and the breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked and set us up for the day they are very accommadating.
Our Daughter thought it was the best place we would definately return. Also a great base for Abersoch and snowden.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We stayed for four nights at Manya & Mike's perfect B&B. They are perfect hosts and made us feel extremely welcome from the start. We had the bright, spotlessly clean Family room on the first floor at the front of the building with an uninterrupted sea view. This room has it's own totally private shower room (with w/h basin and wc) just along the corridor. Room also has freeview colour TV and the usual tea making facilities. Manya cooks a lovely welsh breakfast.
Thanks to Mike we discovered "off the beaten track" places with stunning views, that we would not have located on our own. He knows the area well, which is very useful in order to make the most of your break.
This is a great place, give it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews