We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”
Review of Spice Bank

Spice Bank
Ranked #17 of 32 Restaurants in Criccieth
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We come to Criccieth regularly and always pay a visit to the spice bank. The food is always consistently good and we have had many of the house specialities which are superb. Would highly recommend both the korachi and the achari.

Service is always good and staff can't do enough to help. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank 2212jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    96
    73
    27
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The food is tasty enough: I've been here many times and enjoyed every meal. It's a good enough place. I would recommend it as somewhere to go when you want a standard curry, but not when you want something really spectacular.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have to say was one of the best currys I had however the waitor didnt have a clue what he was doing as he asked us twice if we o”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Overall it was good the food was out on a good time schedule we enjoyed it very much would recomend this lovely old bank building curry house too all family members

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomasjones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

really lovely Indian food in an interesting building (formerly a bank). we went three times during our week's holiday to try different dishes

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MELW460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A nice change of pace”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was looking for something light and no Italian restaurants or pizza to be found in this quaint little town. Restaurant is in an old bank. Service was average but food was quite good with a nice variety.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Bank also viewed

 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 
Criccieth, Gwynedd
Criccieth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Spice Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing